English
United States
Sign in
Tip from find-more-books.com
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Book recommendations
Latest news
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 0.01 €, highest price: 20.95 €, average price: 9.75 €
CGI Manual of Style - Shevchik; Robert McDaniel
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Shevchik; Robert McDaniel:
CGI Manual of Style - used book

ISBN: 1562763970

ID: 3337709

Not a style manual in the tradition of Strunk & White's The Elements of Style, CGI Manual of Style is a task-oriented tutorial that introduces you to writing Perl programs for CGI. Its clear explanations and useful code listings are marred only by the fact that there's no CD-ROM--you'll have to type the programs in by hand (a good way to learn the code). The first chapters tell you about the CGI specification, including all the methods and environment variables. But they go well beyond that, teaching you how programs parse CGI information in order to use it and explaining how to invoke a CGI script from an HTML document. You also get a run-down on how to configure a Web server to run CGI programs--a real plus for novice CGI programmers who are just trying to get their Web site to do something. After the introductory chapters, author Robert McDaniel gets right into explanations of how to make Perl and CGI do your bidding. He covers general-purpose forms (including forms that use cookies), hit counters, database front ends, push/pull applications (especially as they apply to introductory "splash" screens), and discussion forums. McDaniel explains each program piece by piece, so you know what's going on. This book is an excellent CGI and Perl tutorial, which includes instructions on how to create popular CGI applications that aren't dumbed down, yet aren't written entirely in geekspeak. If you have some experience in another programming language and need computers and technology,data in the enterprise,education and reference,languages and tools,networking,networks,networks protocols and apis,programming,software Software, Ziff-Davis Press

Used or antiquarian book Thriftbooks.com
used Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Common Gateway Interface: Manual of Style - Robert McDaniel
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Robert McDaniel:
Common Gateway Interface: Manual of Style - Paperback

ISBN: 1562763970

[SR: 6792804], Paperback, [EAN: 9781562763978], Ziff Davis, Ziff Davis, Book, [PU: Ziff Davis], Ziff Davis, 269577, Network Topics, 269520, Networking & Security, 71, Computing & Internet, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 269870, Software & Graphics, 404120, Applications, 269871, Business & Home Office, 269912, Desktop Publishing, 269938, Graphics & Multimedia, 269442, Internet Applications, 1035340, Software Design & Development, 71, Computing & Internet, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

Used or antiquarian book Amazon.co.uk
Slategray Books UK
Gebraucht Shipping costs:Europa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt. (EUR 6.75)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
CGI Manual of Style - Shevchik; Robert McDaniel
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Shevchik; Robert McDaniel:
CGI Manual of Style - Paperback

ISBN: 9781562763978

ID: 503267749

Ziff-Davis Press. Paperback. Very Good. Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. Ships Fast. Expedite Shipping Available., Ziff-Davis Press

Used or antiquarian book Biblio.com
ExtremelyReliable
Shipping costs: EUR 16.88
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
CGI Manual of Style - Shevchik McDaniel, Robert
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Shevchik McDaniel, Robert:
CGI Manual of Style - Paperback

ISBN: 9781562763978

[ED: Taschenbuch], [PU: Sams], Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen, [SC: 0.00]

New book Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
CGI Manual of Style - Shevchik McDaniel, Robert
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Shevchik McDaniel, Robert:
CGI Manual of Style - Paperback

ISBN: 9781562763978

[ED: Taschenbuch], [PU: SAMS], Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen, [SC: 0.00]

New book Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.