English
United States
Sign in
Tip from find-more-books.com
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Book recommendations
Latest news
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 9.68 €, highest price: 17.39 €, average price: 12.01 €
Manhattan Sharks - Thomas M Sipos
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Thomas M Sipos:
Manhattan Sharks - Paperback

2002, ISBN: 9781452895079

Paperback, [PU: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform], A satire of corporate culture, job-hunting, and America's obsession with success, careers and status. It's the 1980s--the rise of the yuppie. A world of ex-hippie success gurus and millionaire cookie barons. Marxist revolutionaries and Ayn Rand cultists. Nightmarish job interviews and hellish subway rides. And at the corporate bottom -- the nameless and the faceless. Petty coworkers and cheap office parties. Secretaries and clerks and office drones leading lives of quiet desperation in a little gray cubicle in yuppie hell. In the tradition of Bonfire of the Vanities, Clockwatchers, Dilbert, and The Office. "A story of friendship, romance, and the search for the perfect resume. Funny and entertaining." -- Carolina Review, December 2001 "Brilliantly twisted humor. The most hilarious American novel I've read this year. Entertaining and insightful parody of modern American mores." -- The Houston Review, August 26, 2001 "Satire of corporate life and personal greed in 1980s New York. An amusing work with clever period details and phrasing." -- American Outlook, Winter 2002 "Well-written, fast-paced, and unapologetically caustic in its humor. Check it out--you'll be glad you did." -- Midwest Book Review, May 2002, Contemporary Fiction

New book Bookdepository.com
Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Manhattan Sharks - Thomas M. Sipos
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Thomas M. Sipos:
Manhattan Sharks - Paperback

2010, ISBN: 1452895074

Paperback, [EAN: 9781452895079], Createspace, Createspace, Book, [PU: Createspace], 2010-06-25, Createspace, A satire of corporate culture, job-hunting, and America's obsession with success, careers and status...., 426359031, Humour, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 274121, Fiction, 89, Humour, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

Used or antiquarian book Amazon.co.uk
ShineWood
Gebraucht Shipping costs:Europa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt.. Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days (EUR 6.75)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Manhattan Sharks - Thomas M. Sipos
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Thomas M. Sipos:
Manhattan Sharks - Paperback

2010, ISBN: 9781452895079

ID: 593095119

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010-06-25. Paperback. Used:Good. Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service., CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010-06-25

Used or antiquarian book Biblio.com
Ergodebooks
Shipping costs: EUR 13.98
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Manhattan Sharks - Sipos, Thomas M
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Sipos, Thomas M:
Manhattan Sharks - Paperback

2010, ISBN: 9781452895079

ID: 906417336

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010-06-25. Paperback. Used:Good. Ships Fast. Expedite Shipping Available., CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010-06-25

Used or antiquarian book Biblio.com
Ergodebooks
Shipping costs: EUR 13.98
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Manhattan Sharks - Thomas M Sipos
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Thomas M Sipos:
Manhattan Sharks - Paperback

ISBN: 9781452895079

Paperback, [PU: Createspace], Contemporary Fiction

New book Bookdepository.com
Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book

Details of the book - Manhattan Sharks


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781452895079
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1452895074
Paperback
Publishing year: 2010
Publisher: Createspace
262 Pages
Weight: 0,390 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 26.11.2012 04:25:47
Book found last time on 02.04.2017 09:06:04
ISBN/EAN: 9781452895079

ISBN - alternate spelling:
1-4528-9507-4, 978-1-4528-9507-9


< to archive...
Related books