Sign in
Tip from find-more-books.com
Search tools
Latest news
Advertising
Paid advertisement
- 5 Results
Lowest price: € 3.80, highest price: € 30.48, average price: € 13.39
1
Sisi: Empress on Her Own: A Novel - Allison Pataki
Order
at booklooker.de
€ 6.64
Shipment: € 0.00
Allison Pataki:

Sisi: Empress on Her Own: A Novel - hardcover

2001, ISBN: 9780812989052

[ED: Gebundene Ausgabe], [PU: The Dial Press], Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of Philippa Gregory, Paula McLain, and Daisy Goodwin come… More...

Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland. (EUR 0.00)

  - Mein Buchshop
2
Sisi: Empress on Her Own: A Novel - Allison Pataki
Order
at ZVAB.com
CHF 6.91
(aprox. € 6.15)
Shipment: € 11.11

Allison Pataki:

Sisi: Empress on Her Own: A Novel - used book

2016, ISBN: 0812989058

ID: 30242917145

[EAN: 9780812989052], [SC: 11.11], [PU: The Dial Press], AMERIKANISCHE BELLETRISTIK / HISTORISCHER ROMAN, ERZÄHLUNG; ENGLISCHE BÜCHER ERZÄHLUNG, Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren -… More...

Shipping costs: EUR 11.11

Rheinberg-Buch, Bergisch Gladbach, Germany [53870650] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
3
Order
at AbeBooks.de
€ 19.86
Shipment: € 31.58
Allison Pataki:
Sisi: Empress on Her Own: A Novel - First edition

2016

ISBN: 0812989058

Hardcover, ID: 30240274009

[EAN: 9780812989052], Gebraucht, wie neu, [PU: The Dial Press, New York], 2016 AS NEW BOOK, FINE UNCLIPPED JACKET, STATED: FIRST EDITION, PRINTING 246897531 438 PAGES, Jacket, 2016 As New… More...

NOT NEW BOOK. Shipping costs: EUR 31.58

Jaystime, Salem, OR, U.S.A. [60215178] [Rating: 3 (von 5)]
Paid advertisement
4
Order
at AbeBooks.de
€ 3.80
Shipment: € 8.11
Allison Pataki:
Sisi : Empress on Her Own - hardcover

ISBN: 0812989058

ID: 30371886953

[EAN: 9780812989052], Gebraucht, guter Zustand, [PU: Random House Publishing Group], A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is inta… More...

NOT NEW BOOK. Shipping costs: EUR 8.11

ThriftBooks - Sierra Nevada, Reno, NV, U.S.A. [57785937] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
5
Order
at AbeBooks.de
€ 30.48
Shipment: € 18.04
Pataki, Allison:
Sisi: Empress on Her Own: A Novel - hardcover

2016, ISBN: 0812989058

ID: 30067472319

[EAN: 9780812989052], Gebraucht, sehr guter Zustand, [PU: The Dial Press], Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear.

NOT NEW BOOK. Shipping costs: EUR 18.04

Murray Media, NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A. [70565310] [Rating: 4 (von 5)]

Details of the book
Sisi

For readers of Philippa Gregory, Paula McLain, and Daisy Goodwin comes a sweeping and powerful novel by "New York Times" bestselling author Allison Pataki. "Sisi" tells the little-known story of Empress Elisabeth of Austria-Hungary, the Princess Diana of her time, in an enthralling work of historical fiction that is also a gripping page-turner. Married to Emperor Franz Joseph, Elisabeth fondly known as Sisi captures the hearts of her people as their fairy queen, but beneath that dazzling persona lives a far more complex figure. In mid-nineteenth-century Vienna, the halls of the Hofburg Palace buzz not only with imperial waltzes and champagne but with temptations, rivals, and cutthroat intrigue. Feeling stifled by strict protocols and a turbulent marriage, Sisi grows restless. A free-spirited wanderer, she finds solace at her estate outside Budapest. There she rides her beloved horses and enjoys visits from the Hungarian statesman Count Andrassy, the man with whom she s unwittingly fallen in love. But tragic news brings Sisi out of her fragile seclusion, forcing her to return to her capital and a world of gossip, envy, and sorrow where a dangerous fate lurks in the shadows. Through love affairs and loss, dedication and defiance, Sisi struggles against conflicting desires: to keep her family together, or to flee amid the collapse of her suffocating marriage and the gathering tumult of the First World War. In an age of crumbling monarchies, Sisi fights to assert her right to the throne beside her husband, to win the love of her people and the world, and to save an empire. But in the end, can she save herself? Featuring larger-than-life historic figures such as Bavaria s Mad King Ludwig and the tragic Crown Prince Rudolf, and set against many of Europe s grandest sites from Germany s storied Neuschwanstein Castle to England s lush shires "Sisi" brings to life an extraordinary woman and the romantic, volatile era over which she presided. Advance praise for "Sisi" Pata

Details of the book - Sisi


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780812989052
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0812989058
Hardcover
Paperback
Publishing year: 2016
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group

Book in our database since 2015-08-05T10:15:50-04:00 (New York)
Detail page last modified on 2019-08-20T12:09:41-04:00 (New York)
ISBN/EAN: 9780812989052

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-8129-8905-8, 978-0-8129-8905-2


< to archive...