English
United States
Sign in
Tip from find-more-books.com
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Book recommendations
Latest news
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 5.90 €, highest price: 5.90 €, average price: 5.90 €
Christmas in Plains: Memories - Carter, Jimmy
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Carter, Jimmy:
Christmas in Plains: Memories - new book

ISBN: 9780743570046

Jimmy Carter remembers Christmas in Plains -- a source of spiritual inspiration, respite, family ties, friendship, vacation fun, and the simplicity of community. In a beautifully rendered portrait of very special Christmases, Carter begins by returning to his early years in Plains. With only one exception in the following 48 years, the Carters have always been in Plains on Christmas Day. In 1980, with Americans held hostage in Iran, Jimmy, Rosalynn, and Amy went by themselves to Camp David and felt lonely. At Amy's suggestion, they invited the White House staff and their families to join them and created their own version of Christmas in Plains. Jimmy Carter has written another American classic in the tradition of Truman Capote's "A Christmas Memory" and Dylan Thomas' "A Child's Christmas in Wales." Christmas in Plains: Memories Carter, Jimmy Just in time for the holidays, Jimmy Carters bestselling Christmas memoir is now available at a new low price. Abridged. 3 CDs.

New book [USA] Betterworldbooks.com
Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
Christmas in Plains: Memories

Just in time for the holidays, Jimmy Carters bestselling Christmas memoir is now available at a new low price. Abridged. 3 CDs.

Details of the book - Christmas in Plains: Memories


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780743570046
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0743570049
Publisher: Encore

Book in our database since 11.11.2007 15:23:45
Book found last time on 13.03.2015 11:33:13
ISBN/EAN: 9780743570046

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-7435-7004-9, 978-0-7435-7004-6


< to archive...
Related books