. .
English
United States
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 0.94 €, highest price: 7.33 €, average price: 3.79 €
No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945 - Davies, Norman
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Davies, Norman:

No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945 - hardcover

2007, ISBN: 0670018325

ID: 14094739485

[EAN: 9780670018321], [PU: Viking Adult], This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Summary: One of the worlds leading historians re-examines World War II and its outcome If history really belongs to the victor, what happens when theres more than one side declaring victory? Thats the conundrum Norman Davies unravels in his absorbing new book No Simple Victory . Far from being a revisionist history, this is instead a clear-eyed reappraisal, offering new insight by reevaluating well-established facts, as well as pointing out lesser-known ones. Davies asks readers to reconsider what they know about World War II, and how the received wisdom might be biased or incorrect. He poses simple questions that have complicated and unexpected answers. For instance, Can you name the five biggest battles of the war in Europe? Or, What were the main political ideologies that were contending for supremacy? The answers to these and other questionsand the implications of those answerswill surprise even those who feel that they are experts on the subject. Norman Davies has established himself as one of the preeminent scholars of World War II history, in the tradition of John Keegan and Antony Beevor. No Simple Victory is an invaluable contribution to twentieth century history and an illuminating portrait of a conflict which continues to raise questions and provoke debate today.

Used Book Abebooks.de
Book Deals, Lewiston, NY, U.S.A. [60506629] [Rating: 4 (von 5)]
Shipping costs: EUR 73.31
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
No Simple Victory: Word War II in Europe 1939 - 1945 - Davies, Norman
book is out-of-stock
(*)

Davies, Norman:

No Simple Victory: Word War II in Europe 1939 - 1945 - First edition

2007, ISBN: 0670018325

Hardcover, ID: 11981279638

[EAN: 9780670018321], Gebraucht, guter Zustand, [PU: Viking Pr, New York, New York, U.S.A.], History|Europe|Great Britain|World War II (1939-1945), Jacket, The dust jacket is absolutely clean and bright. The books has some faint coffee stains on the top edge, however, text is clean. DJ protected in mylar No highlighting, not remaindered or ex-library.

Used Book Abebooks.de
Beaver Bridge Books, Holiday Island, AR, U.S.A. [55289628] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK Shipping costs: EUR 27.37
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945 - Davies, Norman
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Davies, Norman:
No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945 - hardcover

ISBN: 9780670018321

ID: 13699814379

Hardcover, Gebraucht, guter Zustand, Dust Cover Missing. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Book selection as BIG as Texas., [PU: Viking Adult]

Used Book Alibris.com
Books Squared
Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945 - Norman Davies
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Norman Davies:
No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945 - hardcover

ISBN: 9780670018321

ID: 922953899

Viking Adult. Hardcover. GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some light highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable., Viking Adult

Used Book Biblio.com
Discover Books
Shipping costs: EUR 8.44
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945 - Norman Davies
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Norman Davies:
No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945 - hardcover

2007, ISBN: 9780670018321

ID: 457896978

Viking Adult, 2007-09-06. Hardcover. Good. Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service., Viking Adult, 2007-09-06

Used Book Biblio.com
Ergodebooks
Shipping costs: EUR 14.07
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945
Author:

Davies, Norman

Title:

No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945

ISBN:

9780670018321

If history really belongs to the victor, what happens when more than one side declares victory? Thats the conundrum Davies unravels in this absorbing, clear-eyed reappraisal of World War II that offers new insight into a debate that continues to this day. Four 8-page b&w photo inserts. 35,000 prin.

Details of the book - No Simple Victory: World War II in Europe, 1939-1945


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780670018321
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0670018325
Hardcover
Paperback
Publishing year: 1945
Publisher: Viking Adult

Book in our database since 23.10.2007 07:04:49
Book found last time on 04.12.2016 20:04:35
ISBN/EAN: 9780670018321

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-670-01832-5, 978-0-670-01832-1

< to search results...
< to archive...
Nearby books