. .
English
United States
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 1.58 €, highest price: 27.75 €, average price: 12.05 €
The Ayatollahs Democracy An Iranian Challenge - Hooman Majd
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Hooman Majd:

The Ayatollahs Democracy An Iranian Challenge - hardcover

2009, ISBN: 0393072592

ID: 13343599579

[EAN: 9780393072594], Neubuch, [PU: W. W. Norton & Company], HOOMAN MAJD,EDUCATION AND REFERENCE,IRAN,DEMOCRACY, Hardcover. 282 pages. Dimensions: 9.3in. x 6.1in. x 1.1in.A New York Times best-selling author offers a personal, candid tour of the political and social landscape in Iran. Hooman Majd offers a dramatic perspective on a country with global ambitions, an elaborate political culture, and enormous implications for world peace. Drawing on privileged access to the Iranian power elite, Majd argues that despite the violence of the disputed 2009 elections, a group of influential ayatollahsincluding a liberal, almost-secular oppositionstill believes in the Iranian republic; for them, green represents not a revolution but a civil rights movement, pushing the country inexorably toward democracy, albeit a particular brand of Islamic democracy. With witty, candid, and stylishly intelligent reporting, Majd, himself the grandson of an esteemed ayatollah, introduces top-level politicians and clerics as well as ordinary people (even Jewish community leaders), all expressing pride for their ancient heritage and fierce independence from the West. In the tradition of Jon Lee Andersons The Fall of Baghdad, The Ayatollahs Democracy is a powerful dispatch from a country at a historic turning point. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN, Momence,IL, Commerce,GA.

New book Abebooks.de
BuySomeBooks, Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A. [52360437] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Shipping costs: EUR 10.16
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Ayatollahs' Democracy: An Iranian Challenge - Hooman Majd
book is out-of-stock
(*)

Hooman Majd:

The Ayatollahs' Democracy: An Iranian Challenge - used book

2009, ISBN: 0393072592

ID: 6000812

A New York Times best-selling author offers a personal, candid tour of the political and social landscape in Iran. Hooman Majd offers a dramatic perspective on a country with global ambitions, an elaborate political culture, and enormous implications for world peace. Drawing on privileged access to the Iranian power elite, Majd argues that despite the violence of the disputed 2009 elections, a group of influential ayatollahs?including a liberal, almost-secular opposition?still believes in the Iranian republic; for them, "green" represents not a revolution but a civil rights movement, pushing the country inexorably toward democracy, albeit a particular brand of "Islamic democracy." With witty, candid, and stylishly intelligent reporting, Majd, himself the grandson of an esteemed ayatollah, introduces top-level politicians and clerics as well as ordinary people (even Jewish community leaders), all expressing pride for their ancient heritage and fierce independence from the West. In the tradition of Jon Lee Anderson's The Fall of Baghdad, The Ayatollahs' Democracy is a powerful dispatch from a country at a historic turning point. education and reference,history,international and world politics,iran,middle east,middle eastern,politics and government,politics and social sciences Politics & Social Sciences, W. W. Norton & Company

Used Book Thriftbooks.com
used Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Ayatollahs' Democracy: An Iranian Challenge - Majd, Hooman
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Majd, Hooman:
The Ayatollahs' Democracy: An Iranian Challenge - hardcover

ISBN: 9780393072594

ID: 684776937

W. W. Norton & Company. Hardcover. 0393072592 May have publisher overstock mark. Fine., W. W. Norton & Company

Used Book Biblio.com
Urbookstore1
Shipping costs: EUR 3.15
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Ayatollahs' Democracy - Hooman Majd
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Hooman Majd:
The Ayatollahs' Democracy - used book

ISBN: 9780393072594

ID: 725809568

brand_new. Book and Cover in Excellent Condition

Used Book Biblio.com
Horizon Books
Shipping costs: EUR 20.53
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Ayatollah's Democracy - Hooman Majd
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Hooman Majd:
Ayatollah's Democracy - hardcover

2010, ISBN: 9780393072594

ID: 13245160

Hardcover, Buch, [PU: WW Norton & Co]

New book Lehmanns.de
Shipping costs:Versand in 10-15 Tagen, , Sans frais d'envoi en Allemagne (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
The Ayatollah's Democracy
Author:

Majd, Hooman

Title:

The Ayatollah's Democracy

ISBN:

9780393072594

A "New York Times"-bestselling author offers a personal, candid tour of the political and social landscape in Iran.

Details of the book - The Ayatollah's Democracy


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780393072594
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0393072592
Hardcover
Publishing year: 2010
Publisher: Norton & Company
282 Pages
Weight: 0,478 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 01.12.2008 01:23:08
Book found last time on 08.02.2017 14:50:46
ISBN/EAN: 9780393072594

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-393-07259-2, 978-0-393-07259-4

< to search results...
< to archive...
Related books