. .
English
United States
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 3.79 €, highest price: 9.72 €, average price: 8.09 €
Artichoke Hearts - Sita Brahmachari
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Sita Brahmachari:

Artichoke Hearts - Paperback

2011, ISBN: 0330517910

ID: 17469783284

[EAN: 9780330517911], Neubuch, [SC: 0.0], [PU: Macmillan Publishers International Feb 2011], ENGLISCH; KINDER-/JUGENDLITERATUR, MÄDCHEN; KINDER-/JUGENDLITERATUR, Neuware - Twelve-year-old Mira comes from a chaotic, artistic and outspoken family where it's not always easy to be heard. As her beloved Nana Josie's health declines, Mira begins to discover the secrets of those around her, and also starts to keep some of her own. She is drawn to mysterious Jide, a boy who is clearly hiding a troubled past and has grown hardened layers - like those of an artichoke - around his heart. As Mira is experiencing grief for the first time, she is also discovering the wondrous and often mystical world around her. An incredibly insightful, honest novel exploring the delicate balance, and often injustice, of life and death - but at its heart is a celebration of friendship, culture - and life. Winner of the 2011 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize. 336 pp. Englisch

New book ZVAB.com
AHA-BUCH GmbH, Einbeck, Germany [51283250] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Artichoke Hearts - Sita Brahmachari
book is out-of-stock
(*)

Sita Brahmachari:

Artichoke Hearts - Paperback

2011, ISBN: 0330517910

ID: 17469783284

[EAN: 9780330517911], Neubuch, [PU: Macmillan Publishers International Feb 2011], ENGLISCH; KINDER-/JUGENDLITERATUR, MÄDCHEN; KINDER-/JUGENDLITERATUR, Neuware - Twelve-year-old Mira comes from a chaotic, artistic and outspoken family where it's not always easy to be heard. As her beloved Nana Josie's health declines, Mira begins to discover the secrets of those around her, and also starts to keep some of her own. She is drawn to mysterious Jide, a boy who is clearly hiding a troubled past and has grown hardened layers - like those of an artichoke - around his heart. As Mira is experiencing grief for the first time, she is also discovering the wondrous and often mystical world around her. An incredibly insightful, honest novel exploring the delicate balance, and often injustice, of life and death - but at its heart is a celebration of friendship, culture - and life. Winner of the 2011 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize. 336 pp. Englisch

New book Abebooks.de
AHA-BUCH GmbH, Einbeck, Germany [51283250] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Artichoke Hearts - Sita Brahmachari
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Sita Brahmachari:
Artichoke Hearts - Paperback

2011

ISBN: 9780330517911

[ED: Taschenbuch], [PU: Macmillan Publishers International], Neuware - Twelve-year-old Mira comes from a chaotic, artistic and outspoken family where it's not always easy to be heard. As her beloved Nana Josie's health declines, Mira begins to discover the secrets of those around her, and also starts to keep some of her own. She is drawn to mysterious Jide, a boy who is clearly hiding a troubled past and has grown hardened layers - like those of an artichoke - around his heart. As Mira is experiencing grief for the first time, she is also discovering the wondrous and often mystical world around her. An incredibly insightful, honest novel exploring the delicate balance, and often injustice, of life and death - but at its heart is a celebration of friendship, culture - and life. Winner of the 2011 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize. -, [SC: 0.00], Neuware, gewerbliches Angebot, 197 mm, [GW: 275g]

New book Booklooker.de
AHA-BUCH GmbH
Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Artichoke Hearts - Sita Brahmachari
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Sita Brahmachari:
Artichoke Hearts - new book

2011, ISBN: 9780330517911

ID: 216892203

Twelve-year-old Mira comes from a chaotic, artistic and outspoken family where it´s not always easy to be heard. As her beloved Nana Josie´s health declines, Mira begins to discover the secrets of those around her, and also starts to keep some of her own. She is drawn to mysterious Jide, a boy who is clearly hiding a troubled past and has grown hardened layers - like those of an artichoke - around his heart. As Mira is experiencing grief for the first time, she is also discovering the wondrous and often mystical world around her. An incredibly insightful, honest novel exploring the delicate balance, and often injustice, of life and death - but at its heart is a celebration of friendship, culture - and life. Winner of the 2011 Waterstone´s Children´s Book Prize. Unabridged edition Buch (fremdspr.) Bücher>Fremdsprachige Bücher>Englische Bücher>Kinder- & Jugendbücher>Kinderbücher, Pan Macmillan

New book Thalia.de
No. 24350177 Shipping costs:, Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen, DE (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Artichoke Hearts - Sita Brahmachari
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Sita Brahmachari:
Artichoke Hearts - used book

ISBN: 9780330517911

ID: 480808104

Macmillan Children's Books. Used - Very Good. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear., Macmillan Children's Books

Used Book Biblio.com
Better World Books Ltd
Shipping costs: EUR 5.29
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
[ ARTICHOKE HEARTS BY BRAHMACHARI, SITA](AUTHOR)PAPERBACK
Author:

Sita Brahmachari

Title:

[ ARTICHOKE HEARTS BY BRAHMACHARI, SITA](AUTHOR)PAPERBACK

ISBN:

9780330517911

An intimate debut novel from a fresh talent in children's fiction. It follows 12 year old Mira, who discovers secrets in her family as her beloved Nana Josie's health declines. A coming of age story, it will appeal to fans of Cathy Cassidy, Jacqueline Wilson, Judy Blume and Jenny Valentine. Review coverage is guaranteed.

Details of the book - [ ARTICHOKE HEARTS BY BRAHMACHARI, SITA](AUTHOR)PAPERBACK


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780330517911
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0330517910
Paperback
Publishing year: 2011
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
336 Pages
Weight: 0,275 kg
Language: Englisch

Book in our database since 30.12.2008 00:21:26
Book found last time on 09.12.2016 21:39:31
ISBN/EAN: 9780330517911

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-330-51791-0, 978-0-330-51791-1

< to search results...
< to archive...
Related books