English
United States
Sign in
Tip from find-more-books.com
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Book recommendations
Latest news
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 4.65 €, highest price: 42.79 €, average price: 31.44 €
Car Crash Culture (Paperback)
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Car Crash Culture (Paperback) - Paperback

2002, ISBN: 0312240384

ID: 2771567368

[EAN: 9780312240387], Neubuch, [PU: Palgrave MacMillan, United Kingdom], Performing Arts|Film|History & Criticism, Biography & Autobiography|Rich & Famous, Social Science|Popular Culture, Transportation|Automotive|General, Transportation|General, Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.A morbidly fascinating and articulate collection of essays, this book explores the grim underside of America s cult of the automobile and the disturbing, frequently conspiratorial, speculations that arise whenever the car becomes the cause or the site of human death. Through analysis of fatal celebrity car accidents and other examples of death by automobile, as well as through personal memoir and forensic reports, cultural critics ponder our very human fascination with the car crash. Topics include the roles and experiences of passengers and bystanders, car crash conspiracy theories, the automobile as a site of murder, studies of car crash cinema, and psychological interpretations of the notion of the accident. The book features original essays by such underground icons as Kenneth Anger and Adam Parfrey.

New book Abebooks.de
The Book Depository, London, United Kingdom [54837791] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Shipping costs: EUR 1.09
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Car Crash Culture - Herausgegeben von Brottman, M.
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Herausgegeben von Brottman, M.:
Car Crash Culture - Paperback

2002, ISBN: 9780312240387

[ED: Softcover], [PU: Springer Palgrave Macmillan Palgrave Macmillan Us], A morbidly fascinating and articulate collection of essays, this book explores the grim underside of America's cult of the automobile and the disturbing, frequently conspiratorial, speculations that arise whenever the car becomes the cause or the site of human death. Through analysis of fatal celebrity car accidents and other examples of death by automobile, as well as through personal memoir and forensic reports, cultural critics ponder our very human fascination with the car crash. Topics include the roles and experiences of passengers and bystanders, car crash conspiracy theories, the automobile as a site of murder, studies of car crash cinema, and psychological interpretations of the notion of the 'accident.' The book features original essays by such underground icons as Kenneth Anger and Adam Parfrey. 2002. 2002. xliii, 356 S. 216 mm Versandfertig in 2-4 Wochen, DE, [SC: 0.00], Neuware, gewerbliches Angebot, offene Rechnung (Vorkasse vorbehalten)

New book Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Car Crash Culture
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Car Crash Culture - new book

ISBN: 9780312240387

ID: 978031224038

This book explores the grim underside of America''s cult of the automobile and the frequently conspiratorial speculations that arise whenever people die in cars. Looking at fatal celebrity car accidents and other examples of death by automobile through personal memoir and forensic reports, cultural critics ponder people''s fascination with car crashes. They explore car crash conspiracy theories, the automobile as a site of murder, car crash films, and the notion of the accident. The book features original essays by such underground icons as Kenneth Anger and Adam Parfrey. Essays cover the deaths of Albert Camus, Jackson Pollock, James Dean, Jayne Mansfield, Princess Diana, Princess Grace, and Mary Jo Kopechine, amongst others. Books, Social and Cultural Studies, Car Crash Culture Books>Social and Cultural Studies, Palgrave Macmillan US

New book Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Car Crash Culture - Brottman, M (Editor)
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Brottman, M (Editor):
Car Crash Culture - Paperback

2002, ISBN: 9780312240387

ID: 13944013430

Trade paperback, Well kept softcover, mild cover wear, minimal scattered markings, good copy. We take great pride in accurately describing the condition of our books, ship within 48 hours and offer a 100% money back guarantee., [PU: Palgrave MacMillan]

Used or antiquarian book Alibris.com
Best and Fastest Books
Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Car Crash Culture - M. Brottman
book is out-of-stock
(*)
M. Brottman:
Car Crash Culture - Paperback

2002, ISBN: 9780312240387

ID: 2883258

Softcover, Buch, [PU: Palgrave Macmillan]

New book Lehmanns.de
Shipping costs:Versand in 15-20 Tagen, , Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
Car Crash Culture

Among general readers, this book should appeal to fans of J.G. Ballard and David Cronenberg, and to readers interested in conspiracy theory, apocalypse culture, science fiction, underground culture, and secret histories. JFK assassination buffs should enjoy the essay on the presidential limo.

Details of the book - Car Crash Culture


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780312240387
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0312240384
Paperback
Publishing year: 2002
Publisher: Palgrave
384 Pages
Weight: 0,449 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 18.04.2007 18:33:08
Book found last time on 21.10.2017 16:26:17
ISBN/EAN: 9780312240387

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-312-24038-4, 978-0-312-24038-7


< to archive...
Related books