English
United States
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 1.17 €, highest price: 149.94 €, average price: 34.15 €
The Life Of Riley - Steve Wright
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Steve Wright:
The Life Of Riley - Paperback

1998, ISBN: 0091834511

ID: 3313607539

[EAN: 9780091834517], Gebraucht, sehr guter Zustand, [PU: Random House Australia 1998 Paperback], FICTION, Fiction|General, This is a family story about the quest for happiness .477. And about sex, greed, gluttony and revenge. Meet the Rileys: DERMOTT: is obsessed with developing and marketing his contraceptive device, The Clip. Comparisons with Pasteur would be appropriate, Dermott thinks, for the importance of his invention. He is dedicated, single-minded, possessed of very large testicles .477. and obsessive, stubborn, self-seeking and paranoid. EDITH: from the moment she was born Edith was unpopular, and things don't seem likely to change acirc;euro;' until she joins the mysterious TW2 cult. JUDITH: Judith never really got over the divorce; but she's never really got over having Maude Acacia for a mother, either. But there are consolations: lunches, parties, and the heady social whirl. FIONA: for Fiona happiness is a physical thing acirc;euro;' a very physical thing. And when it nearly kills her husband, she moves beyond the family. YOUNG JOSEPH: As far as Young Joseph can see his family is the one thing that stands between him and a life of eternal bliss. MARY: already has everything she ever wanted: a loving husband, a baby on the way .477. So when a television documentary crew offer to make a film about her family, she can see no reason to refuse -- until it becomes clear that it is turning into another Sylvania Waters. MAUDE ACACIA: grandmother of the clan, who feels it's about time everyone sat up and took notice. Every year the Rileys gather around Granny Maude for Christmas at 'Little Mornington', the family mansion. But this year is different. This year Granny gives them an ultimatum: they have one year to achieve happiness, or they're out of the will. In the classic tradition of COLD COMFORT FARM and P.G. Wodehouse comes a hilarious tale of family life, feuding, and the meaning of happiness .477. ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Steve Wright is a novelist and screenwriter. He wrote the screenplay for LILIAN'S STORY (adapted from Kate Grenville's novel), and has published three private eye novels. Steve lives in Sydney with his wife and two boys. SELLING POINTS: ** Great fun. ** Family relationships are endlessly fascinating and here is a particularly eccentric family ** Classic comedy In the tradition of Wodehouse, Cold Comfort Farm -- but with an Australian twist. 372 pages

Used or antiquarian book Abebooks.de
Book Haven, Wellington, ., New Zealand [8385960] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK Shipping costs: EUR 17.59
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Life Of Riley - Steve Wright
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Steve Wright:
The Life Of Riley - Paperback

1998, ISBN: 0091834511

ID: 2784686569

[EAN: 9780091834517], Gebraucht, [PU: Random House Australia 1998 Paperback], AUSTRALIAN, FICTION, Fiction|General, This is a family story about the quest for happiness .477. And about sex, greed, gluttony and revenge. Meet the Rileys: DERMOTT: is obsessed with developing and marketing his contraceptive device, The Clip. Comparisons with Pasteur would be appropriate, Dermott thinks, for the importance of his invention. He is dedicated, single-minded, possessed of very large testicles .477. and obsessive, stubborn, self-seeking and paranoid. EDITH: from the moment she was born Edith was unpopular, and things don't seem likely to change acirc;euro;' until she joins the mysterious TW2 cult. JUDITH: Judith never really got over the divorce; but she's never really got over having Maude Acacia for a mother, either. But there are consolations: lunches, parties, and the heady social whirl. FIONA: for Fiona happiness is a physical thing acirc;euro;' a very physical thing. And when it nearly kills her husband, she moves beyond the family. YOUNG JOSEPH: As far as Young Joseph can see his family is the one thing that stands between him and a life of eternal bliss. MARY: already has everything she ever wanted: a loving husband, a baby on the way .477. So when a television documentary crew offer to make a film about her family, she can see no reason to refuse -- until it becomes clear that it is turning into another Sylvania Waters. MAUDE ACACIA: grandmother of the clan, who feels it's about time everyone sat up and took notice. Every year the Rileys gather around Granny Maude for Christmas at 'Little Mornington', the family mansion. But this year is different. This year Granny gives them an ultimatum: they have one year to achieve happiness, or they're out of the will. In the classic tradition of COLD COMFORT FARM and P.G. Wodehouse comes a hilarious tale of family life, feuding, and the meaning of happiness .477. ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Steve Wright is a novelist and screenwriter. He wrote the screenplay for LILIAN'S STORY (adapted from Kate Grenville's novel), and has published three private eye novels. Steve lives in Sydney with his wife and two boys. SELLING POINTS: ** Great fun. ** Family relationships are endlessly fascinating and here is a particularly eccentric family ** Classic comedy In the tradition of Wodehouse, Cold Comfort Farm -- but with an Australian twist. 372 pages

Used or antiquarian book Abebooks.de
Book Haven, Wellington, ., New Zealand [8385960] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK Shipping costs: EUR 17.59
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Life of Riley - STEVE WRIGHT
book is out-of-stock
(*)
STEVE WRIGHT:
The Life of Riley - used book

ISBN: 0091834511

Broché, [EAN: 9780091834517], RANDOM HOUSE, RANDOM HOUSE, Book, [PU: RANDOM HOUSE], RANDOM HOUSE, 301130, Thèmes, 689215031, Actu, Politique et Société, 4237308031, Adolescents, 301144, Art, Musique et Cinéma, 301133, Bandes dessinées, 293136011, Beaux livres, 8434456031, Calendriers et Agendas, 302050, Cuisine et Vins, 301147, Dictionnaires, langues et encyclopédies, 301985, Droit, 301135, Entreprise et Bourse, 573312, Érotisme, 406310, Esotérisme et Paranormal, 3961911, Etudes supérieures, 301142, Famille, Santé et Bien-être, 301138, Fantasy et Terreur, 689214031, Histoire, 302009, Humour, 301131, Informatique et Internet, 301132, Littérature, 302042, Littérature sentimentale, 301137, Livres pour enfants, 355635011, Loisirs créatifs, décoration et bricolage, 302004, Manga, 355636011, Nature et animaux, 301134, Policier et Suspense, 301997, Religions et Spiritualités, 1381962031, Science-Fiction, 301139, Sciences humaines, 301141, Sciences, Techniques et Médecine, 301146, Scolaire et Parascolaire, 301143, Sports et passions, 302051, Tourisme et Voyages, 301061, Livres

Used or antiquarian book Amazon.fr
-betterworldbooks-
Gebraucht Shipping costs:Innerhalb Deutschland, Italien, Luxembourg, Holland und UK. Plus 1.55 EUR pro Produkt sowie lokale Versandkosten.. Expédition sous 1 à 2 jours ouvrés (EUR 4.50)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Life of Riley - STEVE WRIGHT
book is out-of-stock
(*)
STEVE WRIGHT:
The Life of Riley - new book

ISBN: 0091834511

Broché, [EAN: 9780091834517], RANDOM HOUSE, RANDOM HOUSE, Book, [PU: RANDOM HOUSE], RANDOM HOUSE, 301130, Thèmes, 689215031, Actu, Politique et Société, 4237308031, Adolescents, 301144, Art, Musique et Cinéma, 301133, Bandes dessinées, 293136011, Beaux livres, 8434456031, Calendriers et Agendas, 302050, Cuisine et Vins, 301147, Dictionnaires, langues et encyclopédies, 301985, Droit, 301135, Entreprise et Bourse, 573312, Érotisme, 406310, Esotérisme et Paranormal, 3961911, Etudes supérieures, 301142, Famille, Santé et Bien-être, 301138, Fantasy et Terreur, 689214031, Histoire, 302009, Humour, 301131, Informatique et Internet, 301132, Littérature, 302042, Littérature sentimentale, 301137, Livres pour enfants, 355635011, Loisirs créatifs, décoration et bricolage, 302004, Manga, 355636011, Nature et animaux, 301134, Policier et Suspense, 301997, Religions et Spiritualités, 1381962031, Science-Fiction, 301139, Sciences humaines, 301141, Sciences, Techniques et Médecine, 301146, Scolaire et Parascolaire, 301143, Sports et passions, 302051, Tourisme et Voyages, 301061, Livres

New book Amazon.fr
thebookcommunity_fr
Neuware Shipping costs:Innerhalb Deutschland, Italien, Luxembourg, Holland und UK. Plus 1.55 EUR pro Produkt sowie lokale Versandkosten.. Expédition sous 1 à 2 jours ouvrés (EUR 4.50)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Life of Riley - STEVE WRIGHT
book is out-of-stock
(*)
STEVE WRIGHT:
The Life of Riley - used book

ISBN: 9780091834517

ID: 694386834

RANDOM HOUSE. Used - Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!, RANDOM HOUSE

Used or antiquarian book Biblio.com
Better World Books
Shipping costs: EUR 7.33
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book

Details of the book - The Life of Riley


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780091834517
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0091834511
Paperback
Publishing year: 1998
Publisher: RANDOM HOUSE

Book in our database since 24.05.2007 16:16:56
Book found last time on 12.06.2017 09:25:54
ISBN/EAN: 9780091834517

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-09-183451-1, 978-0-09-183451-7


< to archive...
Related books