. .
English
United States
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 8.51 €, highest price: 16.33 €, average price: 13.01 €
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Bruce Gatenby
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Bruce Gatenby:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - new book

ISBN: 1441489215

ID: 10519890916

[EAN: 9781441489210], Neubuch, BRUCE GATENBY,COMIC,CONTEMPORARY FICTION, Kindle Edition. 150 pages. There are some ideas so absurd that only an intellectual could believe them. -George Orwell All the madness, insanity and absurdity we witness everyday in politics, journalism and personal life, began in the laboratories of humanities departments in academia when English professors, based upon their ability to read, decided they were experts in EVERYTHING and unleashed the virus of Political Correctness on an unsuspecting nation. Wielding the unholy trinity of race, class and gender, academics seized power not only in academia, but in journalism and politics as well, creating our current dystopia, THE KINDGOM OF ABSURDITIES. Return with us now to those days with Chase, a grad student in English at The University of Southern Arizona (U of SA), where he attempts to lead a one-person revolution against the triple-headed hydra of Political Correctness as it crawls its way out of academia into the USA. Savagely funny, indignant and politically incorrect, THE KINGDOM OF ABSURDITIES is an all-too- timely warning against not only letting the lunatics take over the asylum, but letting them loose to run the rest of the world as well. The Kingdom of Absurdities is a funny, dazzling, sharp-tongued assault on academia and its discontents. Bruce Gatenbys writing blasts through professorial mediocrity with the matter piercing power of destabilized neutrinos. The best academic satire since Lucky Jim. --Claire Berlinksi, author of There is No Alternative: Why Margaret Thatcher MattersBruce Gatenbys The Kingdom of Absurdities is an uneasy, startling, and outrageous read--its satire of the old variety, meaning its an impolite and necessary book in these times in which the American university has neutered itself. The fiefdoms are found in deans and chairs offices, where beknighted and tenured faculty protect their stations, while beneath them, an entire serfdom of graduate students, teaching assistants, adjunct faculty, and visiting instructors scramble to appease their lordships. The values of this kingdom Orthodoxy. Safety. Conformity. Gatenby, in the tradition of Swift, Kafka, Orwell, and The Who, reminds us in this great comic novel that the new boss (in shiny post-structuralist garb) is very much the same as the old boss. Jim Brock, author of The Sunshine Mine Disaster, Nearly Florida, The Pictures Got Small and Gods and MoneyOverall, Gatenbys voice is winning, his storytelling skills are natural, and his wit is wicked. --John Williams This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN.

New book Abebooks.de
BuySomeBooks, Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A. [52360437] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Shipping costs: EUR 110.32
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Bruce Gatenby
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Bruce Gatenby:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - used book

ISBN: 9781441489210

ID: 582602957

No binding. New. Kindle Edition. 150 pages. There are some ideas so absurd that only an intellectual could believe them. -George Orwell All the madness, insanity and absurdity we witness everyday in politics, journalism and personal life, began in the laboratories of humanities departments in academia when English professors, based upon their ability to read, decided they were experts in EVERYTHING and unleashed the virus of Political Correctness on an unsuspecting nation. Wielding the unholy trinity of race, class and gender, academics seized power not only in academia, but in journalism and politics as well, creating our current dystopia, THE KINDGOM OF ABSURDITIES. Return with us now to those days with Chase, a grad student in English at The University of Southern Arizona (U of SA), where he attempts to lead a one-person revolution against the triple-headed hydra of Political Correctness as it crawls its way out of academia into the USA. Savagely funny, indignant and politically incorrect, THE KINGDOM OF ABSURDITIES is an all-too- timely warning against not only letting the lunatics take over the asylum, but letting them loose to run the rest of the world as well. The Kingdom of Absurdities is a funny, dazzling, sharp-tongued assault on academia and its discontents. Bruce Gatenbys writing blasts through professorial mediocrity with the matter piercing power of destabilized neutrinos. The best academic satire since Lucky Jim. --Claire Berlinksi, author of There is No Alternative: Why Margaret Thatcher MattersBruce Gatenbys The Kingdom of Absurdities is an uneasy, startling, and outrageous read--its satire of the old variety, meaning its an impolite and necessary book in these times in which the American university has neutered itself. The fiefdoms are found in deans and chairs offices, where beknighted and tenured faculty protect their stations, while beneath them, an entire serfdom of graduate students, teaching assistants, adjunct faculty, and visiting instructors scramble to appease their lordships. The values of this kingdom Orthodoxy. Safety. Conformity. Gatenby, in the tradition of Swift, Kafka, Orwell, and The Who, reminds us in this great comic novel that the new boss (in shiny post-structuralist garb) is very much the same as the old boss. Jim Brock, author of The Sunshine Mine Disaster, Nearly Florida, The Pictures Got Small and Gods and MoneyOverall, Gatenbys voice is winning, his storytelling skills are natural, and his wit is wicked. --John Williams This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN.

Used Book Biblio.com
BuySomeBooks
Shipping costs: EUR 9.59
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Bruce Gatenby
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Bruce Gatenby:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Paperback

ISBN: 9781441489210

ID: 582602957

Paperback. New. Paperback. 150 pages. There are some ideas so absurd that only an intellectual could believe them. -George Orwell All the madness, insanity and absurdity we witness everyday in politics, journalism and personal life, began in the laboratories of humanities departments in academia when English professors, based upon their ability to read, decided they were experts in EVERYTHING and unleashed the virus of Political Correctness on an unsuspecting nation. Wielding the unholy trinity of race, class and gender, academics seized power not only in academia, but in journalism and politics as well, creating our current dystopia, THE KINDGOM OF ABSURDITIES. Return with us now to those days with Chase, a grad student in English at The University of Southern Arizona (U of SA), where he attempts to lead a one-person revolution against the triple-headed hydra of Political Correctness as it crawls its way out of academia into the USA. Savagely funny, indignant and politically incorrect, THE KINGDOM OF ABSURDITIES is an all-too- timely warning against not only letting the lunatics take over the asylum, but letting them loose to run the rest of the world as well. The Kingdom of Absurdities is a funny, dazzling, sharp-tongued assault on academia and its discontents. Bruce Gatenbys writing blasts through professorial mediocrity with the matter piercing power of destabilized neutrinos. The best academic satire since Lucky Jim. --Claire Berlinksi, author of There is No Alternative: Why Margaret Thatcher MattersBruce Gatenbys The Kingdom of Absurdities is an uneasy, startling, and outrageous read--its satire of the old variety, meaning its an impolite and necessary book in these times in which the American university has neutered itself. The fiefdoms are found in deans and chairs offices, where beknighted and tenured faculty protect their stations, while beneath them, an entire serfdom of graduate students, teaching assistants, adjunct faculty, and visiting instructors scramble to appease their lordships. The values of this kingdom Orthodoxy. Safety. Conformity. Gatenby, in the tradition of Swift, Kafka, Orwell, and The Who, reminds us in this great comic novel that the new boss (in shiny post-structuralist garb) is very much the same as the old boss. Jim Brock, author of The Sunshine Mine Disaster, Nearly Florida, The Pictures Got Small and Gods and MoneyOverall, Gatenbys voice is winning, his storytelling skills are natural, and his wit is wicked. --John Williams This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN.

Used Book Biblio.com
BuySomeBooks
Shipping costs: EUR 10.70
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Gatenby, Bruce
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Gatenby, Bruce:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Paperback

ISBN: 9781441489210

[ED: Softcover], [PU: Createspace], Versandfertig in 6-10 Tagen, [SC: 0.00]

New book Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Gatenby Bruce
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Gatenby Bruce:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - new book

ISBN: 9781441489210

[ED: Kartoniert/Broschiert], [PU: Createspace], [SC: 1.50]

New book Booklooker.de
Buch_und_Wein
Shipping costs:Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 1.50)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
The Kingdom of Absurdities
Author:

Gatenby, Bruce

Title:

The Kingdom of Absurdities

ISBN:

Details of the book - The Kingdom of Absurdities


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781441489210
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1441489215
Paperback
Publishing year: 2009
Publisher: Createspace
262 Pages
Weight: 0,354 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 20.04.2011 10:20:46
Book found last time on 01.08.2016 11:41:40
ISBN/EAN: 1441489215

ISBN - alternate spelling:
1-4414-8921-5, 978-1-4414-8921-0


< to archive...
Related books