English
United States
Sign in
Tip from find-more-books.com
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Book recommendations
Latest news
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 1.49 €, highest price: 12.70 €, average price: 5.86 €
Heaven in a Wild Flower: Spiritual Reflections - Vera P. Glenn, Betty Christiansen, Alice Hyvonen
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Vera P. Glenn, Betty Christiansen, Alice Hyvonen:
Heaven in a Wild Flower: Spiritual Reflections - Paperback

ISBN: 0877853924

[SR: 2954658], Paperback, [EAN: 9780877853923], Chrysalis Books, Chrysalis Books, Book, [PU: Chrysalis Books], Chrysalis Books, In the tradition of Celia Thaxter, Vera Glenn shares what the joy of growing things can mean in a woman's life. The book's title, taken from William Blake, "To see a world in a grain of sand / And Heaven in a Wild Flower," refers to the sacred peace, love, and wisdom of tending a garden.Bringing alive the wildflower garden she has nurtured for twenty years in vivid botanical detail, Glenn reflects on what the patterns and processes of nature can teach us about ourselves. She enriches her charming persona stories with wisdom from famous nature lovers, writers, and horticulturalists.The book begins and ends with winter, when the garden is at the ready, waiting for the "forced that through the green fuse drives the flower," in Dylan Thomas's words. Each season brings new flowers and new anecdotal observation about the people who feed Glenn's hunger and propagate and cultivate. Throughout the cycles of her gardening year, Glenn finds spiritual correspondences. The hot, hard work of summer weeding is like "pulling out that nasty thought about my neighbor, nurturing and feeding that tender affection . . . and all the time thanking God.", 69980, Devotionals, 12809, Spirituality, 22, Religion & Spirituality, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 12817, Inspirational, 12809, Spirituality, 22, Religion & Spirituality, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 14452, Nature & Ecology, 14454, Animal Rights, 13474, Animals, 14459, Environment, 171225, Essays, 290078, Field Guides, 14488, Lakes & Ponds, 14505, Mountains, 16311131, Natural History, 14507, Natural Resources, 14519, Oceans & Seas, 13547, Plants, 14533, Rain Forests, 13625, Rivers, 14538, Rocks & Minerals, 13456, Star Gazing, 14543, Water Supply & Land Use, 16386, Birdwatching, 171225, Nature Writing, 290061, Fauna, 290062, Conservation, 290064, Endangered Species, 290071, Ecosystems, 764418, Reference, 75, Science & Math, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

Used or antiquarian book Amazon.com
FTBOOKS
Gebraucht Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Heaven in a Wild Flower: Spiritual Reflections - Vera P. Glenn
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Vera P. Glenn:
Heaven in a Wild Flower: Spiritual Reflections - used book

ISBN: 0877853924

ID: 5209248

In the tradition of Celia Thaxter, Vera Glenn shares what the joy of growing things can mean in a woman's life. The book's title, taken from William Blake, "To see a world in a grain of sand / And Heaven in a Wild Flower," refers to the sacred peace, love, and wisdom of tending a garden.Bringing alive the wildflower garden she has nurtured for twenty years in vivid botanical detail, Glenn reflects on what the patterns and processes of nature can teach us about ourselves. She enriches her charming persona stories with wisdom from famous nature lovers, writers, and horticulturalists.The book begins and ends with winter, when the garden is at the ready, waiting for the "forced that through the green fuse drives the flower," in Dylan Thomas's words. Each season brings new flowers and new anecdotal observation about the people who feed Glenn's hunger and propagate and cultivate. Throughout the cycles of her gardening year, Glenn finds spiritual correspondences. The hot, hard work of summer weeding is like "pulling out that nasty thought about my neighbor, nurturing and feeding that tender affection . . . and all the time thanking God. devotionals,inspirational,nature and ecology,religion and spirituality,science and math,spirituality Spirituality, Chrysalis Books

Used or antiquarian book Thriftbooks.com
used Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Heaven in a Wild Flower: Spiritual Reflections - VERA GLENN, Alice Hyvonen (Illustrator)
book is out-of-stock
(*)
VERA GLENN, Alice Hyvonen (Illustrator):
Heaven in a Wild Flower: Spiritual Reflections - new book

ISBN: 9780877853923

VERA GLENN, Alice Hyvonen (Illustrator),Paperback, English-language edition,Pub by Swedenborg Foundation Publishers Books Books ~~ Gardening~~ General Heaven-in-a-Wild-Flower~~VERA-GLENN Swedenborg Foundation Publishers Sharing reminiscences of how her garden has sustained her, Glenn reveals what the cycles of nature can teach us about our own nature. The book's title -- taken from William Blake, "To see a world in a grain of sand / And Heaven in a Wild Flower" -- refers to the sacred peace, love, and wisdom available to every spiritual seeker in tending a garden.

New book [USA] Barnesandnoble.com
Free Shipping on eligible orders over $25 Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
Heaven in a Wild Flower: Spiritual Reflections

Sharing reminiscences of how her garden has sustained her, Glenn reveals what the cycles of nature can teach us about our own nature. The book's title -- taken from William Blake, "To see a world in a grain of sand / And Heaven in a Wild Flower" -- refers to the sacred peace, love, and wisdom available to every spiritual seeker in tending a garden.

Details of the book - Heaven in a Wild Flower: Spiritual Reflections


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780877853923
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0877853924
Paperback
Publisher: Swedenborg Foundation Publishers

Book in our database since 01.06.2007 18:18:44
Book found last time on 20.06.2017 15:15:07
ISBN/EAN: 0877853924

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-87785-392-4, 978-0-87785-392-3


< to archive...
Related books