. .
English
United States
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 1.73 €, highest price: 17.99 €, average price: 9.73 €
Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software - Johnson, Steven
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Johnson, Steven:
Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software - used book

ISBN: 9780684868769

ID: 2506068

A "NEW YORK TIMES" NOTABLE BOOK A "VOICE LITERARY SUPPLEMENT" TOP 25 FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR AN "ESQUIRE" MAGAZINE BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR In the tradition of "Being Digital" and "The Tipping Point, " Steven Johnson, acclaimed as a "cultural critic with a poet's heart" "(The Village Voice), " takes readers on an eye-opening journey through emergence theory and its applications. Explaining why the whole is sometimes smarter than the sum of its parts, Johnson presents surprising examples of feedback, self-organization, and adaptive learning. How does a lively neighborhood evolve out of a disconnected group of shopkeepers, bartenders, and real estate developers? How does a media event take on a life of its own? How will new software programs create an intelligent World Wide Web? In the coming years, the power of self-organization -- coupled with the connective technology of the Internet -- will usher in a revolution every bit as significant as the introduction of electricity. Provocative and engaging, "Emergence" puts you on the front lines of this exciting upheaval in science and thought. Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software Johnson, Steven, Scribner Book Company

Used Book Betterworldbooks.com
Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software - Steven Johnson
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Steven Johnson:
Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software - new book

ISBN: 9780684868769

ID: 978068486876

In the tradition of Being Digital and The Tipping Point, Steven Johnson, acclaimed as a cultural critic with a poet''s heart (The Village Voice), takes readers on an eye-opening journey through emergence theory and its applications.A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOKA VOICE LITERARY SUPPLEMENT TOP 25 FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEARAN ESQUIRE MAGAZINE BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR Explaining why the whole is sometimes smarter than the sum of its parts, Johnson presents surprising examples of feedback, self-organization, and adaptive learning. How does a lively neighborhood evolve out of a disconnected group of shopkeepers, bartenders, and real estate developers? How does a media event take on a life of its own? How will new software programs create an intelligent World Wide Web? In the coming years, the power of self-organization -- coupled with the connective technology of the Internet -- will usher in a revolution every bit as significant as the introduction of electricity. Provocative and engaging, Emergence puts you on the front lines of this exciting upheaval in science and thought. Steven Johnson, Books, Science and Nature, Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software Books>Science and Nature, Scribner

New book Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software - Steven Johnson
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Steven Johnson:
Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software - new book

ISBN: 9780684868769

ID: 737928318

In the groundbreaking tradition of ´´Complexity´´ and ´´The Society of Mind, ´´ visionary guru Johnson makes sense of the cutting-edge theory of emergence and demonstrates its relevance in today´s--and tomorrow´s--world. Illustrations. The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software Buch (fremdspr.) Bücher>Fremdsprachige Bücher>Englische Bücher, Touchstone Press

New book Thalia.de
No. 4094358 Shipping costs:, Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen, DE (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Emergence - Johnson, Steven
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Johnson, Steven:
Emergence - new book

ISBN: 9780684868769

ID: 992011

Esther Dyson author of Release 2.0 Emergence will make understanding "emerge" in your own head, as Steven Johnson explains a lot of phenomena you may not even have noticed: Why are kids so comfortable with complex discovery games? Why are the antiglobalization protests resonating so widely? How can Web sites foster trust when their visitors don't know one another? Technology Technology eBook, Scribner

New book Ebooks.com
Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software - Johnson, Steven
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Johnson, Steven:
Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software - Paperback

ISBN: 9780684868769

ID: 791352290

Scribner. PAPERBACK. 0684868768 Unbeatable customer service, and we usually ship the same or next day. Over one million satisfied customers! . New., Scribner

Used Book Biblio.com
Your Online Bookstore
Shipping costs: EUR 15.43
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software
Author:

Johnson, Steven

Title:

Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software

ISBN:

In the groundbreaking tradition of "Complexity" and "The Society of Mind, " visionary guru Johnson makes sense of the cutting-edge theory of emergence and demonstrates its relevance in today's--and tomorrow's--world. Illustrations.

Details of the book - Emergence: The Connected Lives of Ants, Brains, Cities, and Software


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780684868769
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0684868768
Paperback
Publishing year: 2002
Publisher: TOUCHSTONE PR
288 Pages
Weight: 0,272 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 30.05.2007 10:49:37
Book found last time on 28.03.2017 21:16:40
ISBN/EAN: 0684868768

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-684-86876-8, 978-0-684-86876-9


< to archive...
Related books