- 0 Results
Lowest price: € 29.48, highest price: € 50.50, average price: € 40.32
1
Surprised by Sin: The Reader in Paradise Lost - Stanley Fish
Order
at amazon.de
€ 32.46
Shipment: € 3.00
Order
Stanley Fish:

Surprised by Sin: The Reader in Paradise Lost - Paperback

ISBN: 067485747X

[SR: 692024], Taschenbuch, [EAN: 9780674857476], Harvard University Press, Harvard University Press, Book, [PU: Harvard University Press], Harvard University Press, 14167041031, Englische… More...

Gebraucht. Shipping costs:Innerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (sofern Lieferung möglich). Versandfertig in 6 - 10 Werktagen. Die angegebenen Versandkosten können von den tatsächlichen Kosten abweichen. (EUR 3.00)

ErgodeBooks Ships From USA
2
Surprised by Sin: The Reader in Paradise Lost, Second Edition with a New Preface Stanley Fish Author
Order
at BarnesandNoble.com
€ 50.50
Order
Surprised by Sin: The Reader in Paradise Lost, Second Edition with a New Preface Stanley Fish Author - new book

ISBN: 9780674857476

In 1967 the world of Milton studies was divided into two armed camps: one proclaiming (in the tradition of Blake and Shelley) that Milton was of the devil's party with or without know… More...

new in stock. Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten., plus shipping costs

3
Surprised by Sin: The Reader In paradise Lost, Second Edition With A New Preface
Order
at Indigo.ca
C$ 65.95
(aprox. € 45.57)
Order
Surprised by Sin: The Reader In paradise Lost, Second Edition With A New Preface - new book

ISBN: 9780674857476

In 1967 the world of Milton studies was divided into two armed camps: one proclaiming (in the tradition of Blake and Shelley) that Milton was of the devil''s party with or without knowing… More...

new in stock. Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten., plus shipping costs

Paid advertisement
4
Surprised by Sin: The Reader in Paradise Lost, Second Edition - Fish, Stanley
Order
at BetterWorldBooks.com
€ 29.48
Order
Fish, Stanley:
Surprised by Sin: The Reader in Paradise Lost, Second Edition - used book

ISBN: 9780674857476

In 1967 the world of Milton studies was divided into two armed camps: one proclaiming (in the tradition of Blake and Shelley) that Milton was of the devil's party with or without knowing … More...

used in stock. Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten., plus shipping costs

5
Surprised by Sin - Stanley Fish
Order
at BookDepository.com
€ 43.59
Shipment: € 0.00
Order
Stanley Fish:
Surprised by Sin - Paperback

ISBN: 9780674857476

Paperback, [PU: HARVARD UNIVERSITY PRESS], In 1967 Milton studies was divided into two camps: one claiming (per Blake and Shelley) that Milton was of the devil's party, the other claiming… More...

Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei. (EUR 0.00)


Details of the book
Surprised by Sin: The Reader in Paradise Lost, Second Edition with a New Preface Stanley Fish Author

In 1967 the world of Milton studies was divided into two armed camps: one proclaiming (in the tradition of Blake and Shelley) that Milton was of the devil's party with or without knowing it, the other proclaiming (in the tradition of Addison and C. S. Lewis) that the poet's sympathies are obviously with God and the angels loyal to him. The achievement of Stanley Fish's "Surprised by Sin" was to reconcile the two camps by subsuming their claims in a single overarching thesis: "Paradise Lost" is a poem about how its readers came to be the way they are--that is, fallen--and the poem's lesson is proven on a reader's impulse every time he or she finds a devilish action attractive or a godly action dismaying. Fish's argument reshaped the face of Milton studies; thirty years later the issues raised in "Surprised by Sin" continue to set the agenda and drive debate.

Details of the book - Surprised by Sin: The Reader in Paradise Lost, Second Edition with a New Preface Stanley Fish Author


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780674857476
ISBN (ISBN-10): 067485747X
Paperback
Publishing year: 1998
Publisher: Harvard Core >1 >T
440 Pages
Weight: 0,508 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 2007-06-04T02:52:10-04:00 (New York)
Detail page last modified on 2020-03-07T06:00:44-05:00 (New York)
ISBN/EAN: 067485747X

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-674-85747-X, 978-0-674-85747-6


< to archive...
 
We use cookies to improve and personalize your experience on our site. By using this site you consent to our cookie policy. You can change the cookie-settings here here.