. .
English
United States
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 1.44 €, highest price: 30.14 €, average price: 15.44 €
The Violet Hour - Hill, Katherine
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Hill, Katherine:

The Violet Hour - new book

ISBN: 9780670922451

ID: 1466050

Katherine Hill's Violet Hour is blazing debut about a woman who just can't stop herself from destroying what she loves most. For a moment that afternoon, it was only woman and water, the Bay in all its sickening glory squaring itself for a fight. Life hasn't always been perfect, but for Abe and Cassandra Green, an afternoon on the San Francisco Bay might be as good as it gets. He's a doctor piloting his new sailing boat. She's a sculptor finally getting a bit of recognition. Their beautiful daughter Elizabeth is off to Harvard at the end of the summer. But then there is a terrible row. Cassandra has been unfaithful. In a fit of insanity, Abe throws himself off the boat. A love story that begins with the end of a marriage, The Violet Hour follows a 21st century American family through past and present, from a lavish New York wedding to the family funeral home in suburban Washington, from a drunken PTA party to a scene of unexpected public violence. In this deeply resonant novel intimacy is fragile and the search for gratification breeds destruction. Here is a family ripped apart by desire. And here is a family possibly reborn. Katherine Hill was born in Washington, D.C., in 1982. Her fiction and nonfiction have appeared in many publications including n+1 , The Believer , Bookforum , Colorado Review and the San Francisco Chronicle . This is her first novel. Fiction Fiction eBook, Penguin Books Ltd

New book Ebooks.com
Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Violet Hour - Katherine Hill
book is out-of-stock
(*)

Katherine Hill:

The Violet Hour - Paperback

2014, ISBN: 0670922455

ID: 12030193314

[EAN: 9780670922451], Neubuch, [PU: Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Feb 2014], AMERIKANISCHE BELLETRISTIK / ROMAN, ERZÄHLUNG; ENGLISCHE BÜCHER FICTION GENERAL, Neuware - A debut novel about a family driven apart by infidelity and divorce, this focuses on the lives of a mother and her daughter. Acute and sharply funny, it will appeal to fans of Richard Yates and A.M. Homes. 354 pp. Englisch

New book Abebooks.de
AHA-BUCH GmbH, Einbeck, Germany [51283250] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Violet Hour - Katherine Hill
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Katherine Hill:
The Violet Hour - Paperback

2014

ISBN: 0670922455

ID: 12036785052

[EAN: 9780670922451], Neubuch, [PU: Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Feb 2014], AMERIKANISCHE BELLETRISTIK / ROMAN, ERZÄHLUNG; ENGLISCHE BÜCHER FICTION GENERAL, Neuware - A debut novel about a family driven apart by infidelity and divorce, this focuses on the lives of a mother and her daughter. Acute and sharply funny, it will appeal to fans of Richard Yates and A.M. Homes. 354 pp. Englisch

New book Abebooks.de
Rheinberg-Buch, Bergisch Gladbach, Germany [53870650] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Violet Hour - Katherine Hill
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Katherine Hill:
The Violet Hour - Paperback

2014, ISBN: 9780670922451

ID: 845812703

Viking, 2014. Paperback. Used; Acceptable. Paperback; English language; a fair reading copy. Your book will be securely packed and promptly dispatched from our UK warehouse. All international orders are sent Royal Mail airmail., Viking, 2014

Used Book Biblio.com
Sunrise Books Ltd
Shipping costs: EUR 5.26
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Violet Hour - Katherine Hill
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Katherine Hill:
The Violet Hour - Paperback

2014, ISBN: 0670922455

ID: 16812373533

[EAN: 9780670922451], Neubuch, [PU: Viking], 368 pages. 8.39x6.06x1.18 inches. In Stock.

New book Abebooks.de
Revaluation Books, Exeter, United Kingdom [2134736] [Rating: 4 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Shipping costs: EUR 9.19
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
The Violet Hour
Author:

Hill, Katherine

Title:

The Violet Hour

ISBN:

0670922455

Details of the book - The Violet Hour


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780670922451
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0670922455
Hardcover
Paperback
Publishing year: 2014
Publisher: Viking

Book in our database since 29.11.2008 19:46:48
Book found last time on 05.09.2016 01:40:54
ISBN/EAN: 0670922455

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-670-92245-5, 978-0-670-92245-1

< to search results...
< to archive...
Related books