. .
English
United States
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 0.99 €, highest price: 15.47 €, average price: 4.84 €
Words of Paradise (Sacred Wisdom) - Raficq Abdulla
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Raficq Abdulla:
Words of Paradise (Sacred Wisdom) - used book

ISBN: 0670889350

ID: 4333777

Sublime verses from a great world mystic and modern bestseller--enriched for the first time ever by the art of his own time and cultureWe are drunk on love, blatant with hope and adoration of the beloved..." In such passionate lines complemented by exquisite Persian miniatures, Words of Paradise weds word and image to convey the essence of the thirteenth-century scholar-poet Rumi, of whom The New York Times has said: "Not since the popularity of The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran in the 1960s has a poet made such a dent in American culture." More than fifty of Rumi's most intimate and lyrical poems, in a new translation that reflects the intoxication of the ecstatic state, are complemented by medieval miniatures from the legendary Khalili collection of Middle Eastern art in London.Here are Rumi's love lyrics to the Shams of Tabriz--the inspirational, mysterious dervish who came into his life unbidden, forged with him a deep spiritual union, then abandoned him and left behind a yearning that Rumi transfigured into the divine Beloved. Here also are passages from Rumi's great didactic epic, the Masnavi-ye Ma 'navi, with its countless interweaving tales and mystic teachings. Prefaced by a discussion of Rumi's life and philosophy, Words of Paradise is a perfect introduction to Rumi and Sufi mysticism--and a lavishly produced, richly decorated gift book in the tradition of Viking Studio's The Message of St. Francis and Vision. Art lovers asian,contemporary,inspirational and religious,literature and fiction,mysticism,occult,other religions practices and sacred texts,poetry,religion and spirituality,spirituality Other Religions, Practices & Sacred Texts, Studio

Used Book Thriftbooks.com
used Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Words of Paradise (Sacred Wisdom) - Jalal Al-Din Rumi, Raficq Abdulla
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Jalal Al-Din Rumi, Raficq Abdulla:
Words of Paradise (Sacred Wisdom) - hardcover

2000, ISBN: 9780670889358

ID: 13870756695

Hard cover, Gebraucht, guter Zustand, Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!, [PU: Penguin Putnam]

Used Book Alibris.com
Better World Books
Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Words of Paradise (Sacred Wisdom) - Jalal Al-Din Rumi, Raficq Abdulla
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Jalal Al-Din Rumi, Raficq Abdulla:
Words of Paradise (Sacred Wisdom) - used book

ISBN: 9780670889358

ID: 534303091

Studio. Used - Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!, Studio

Used Book Biblio.com
Better World Books
Shipping costs: EUR 3.53
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Words of Paradise: Selected Poems of Rumi - Illustrated with Persian and Islamic Manuscripts - Rumi
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Rumi:
Words of Paradise: Selected Poems of Rumi - Illustrated with Persian and Islamic Manuscripts - hardcover

ISBN: 9780670889358

ID: 9780670889358

Words of Paradise: Selected Poems of Rumi - Illustrated with Persian and Islamic Manuscripts Words-of-Paradise~~Rumi Poetry>Poetry>Poetry Hardcover, Studio

New book Barnesandnoble.com
new Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Words of Paradise (Sacred Wisdom) - Jalal al-Din Rumi, Maulana, and Jalal
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Jalal al-Din Rumi, Maulana, and Jalal:
Words of Paradise (Sacred Wisdom) - hardcover

2000, ISBN: 9780670889358

ID: 12693824309

Hardcover, Gebraucht, guter Zustand, 0670889350 Good condition, cover has some wear., [PU: Studio]

Used Book Alibris.com
Jaros
Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
Words of Paradise: Selected Poems of Rumi (Sacred Wisdom)
Author:

Maulana Jalal Al-Din Rumi, Raficq Abdulla, Raficq Abdulla

Title:

Words of Paradise: Selected Poems of Rumi (Sacred Wisdom)

ISBN:

Details of the book - Words of Paradise: Selected Poems of Rumi (Sacred Wisdom)


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780670889358
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0670889350
Hardcover
Paperback
Publishing year: 2000
Publisher: Studio

Book in our database since 06.04.2007 18:23:50
Book found last time on 08.05.2017 14:56:27
ISBN/EAN: 0670889350

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-670-88935-0, 978-0-670-88935-8


< to archive...
Related books