English
United States
Sign in
Tip from find-more-books.com
Similar books
Search tools
Book recommendations
Latest news
Advertising
Paid advertisement
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 1.28 €, highest price: 18.81 €, average price: 5.35 €
The Royals - Kitty Kelley
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Kitty Kelley:
The Royals - Paperback

ISBN: 0446605786

[SR: 120575], Mass Market Paperback, [EAN: 9780446605786], Grand Central Publishing, Grand Central Publishing, Book, [PU: Grand Central Publishing], Grand Central Publishing, #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA controversial portrait of the British royal family as told from behind the palace walls...perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown. They are the most chronicled family on the face of the globe. Their every move attracts headlines. Now Kitty Kelley has gone behind the scenes at Buckingham Palace, Windsor Castle and Kensington Palace to raise the curtain on the men and women who make up the British royal family. Queen Elizabeth, Prince Charles, Princess Diana...here are the scandals of the last decades: the doomed marriages and the husbands, wives, lovers and children caught in their wake and damaged beyond repair. No one is spared., The audiocassette version of Kitty Kelley's The Royals is abridged, which means you just get the good stuff. Kelley herself reads, purring cattily along, narrating the downstairs gossip about the upstairs Windsors. Here's Queen Elizabeth insisting her 17 Welsh corgis appear on a TV special, and Prince Charles snatching one last rendezvous with Camilla Parker-Bowles on the eve of his marriage to Diana Spencer. The dish is delish, but after listening too long, it gets harder to sneer along with Kitty as the Royal Family takes on more tragic dimensions. The greatest crime a Windsor can commit is not infidelity, drunkenness, or unusual sexual practices. No, the worst sin is going before the public, as both Diana and Charles did in the aftermath of their stormy marriage, and telling people about it. For the Windsors, it seems, anything goes. Anything that is, but indiscretion., 2377, Great Britain, 9681299011, Europe, 2376, Historical, 2, Biographies & Memoirs, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 886494, Rich & Famous, 2396, Leaders & Notable People, 2, Biographies & Memoirs, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 2399, Royalty, 2396, Leaders & Notable People, 2, Biographies & Memoirs, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 9332123011, Great Britain, 4948, England, 4974, Scotland, 4982, Wales, 4935, Europe, 9, History, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10129, Contemporary, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

Used or antiquarian book Amazon.com
Bookfriendz
Gebraucht. Shipping costs:Usually ships in 1-2 business days., plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Royals. - Kitty Kelley .
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Kitty Kelley .:
The Royals. - Paperback

1998, ISBN: 9780446605786

ID: 146361234

Warner, 1998. First Printing. Mass Market Paperback. Very Good. FASCINATING BOOK! NOT FOR SALE IN UK. FIRST PRINTING, 1998. MILD SHELF WEAR & SPINE CREASES ON COVER. LIGHTLY AGED PAGES, NO WRITING OR MARKINGS IN TEXT. "Description: They are the most chronicled family on the face of the globe. Their every move attracts headlines. Scores of books have tried and failed to penetrate the royal facade. Now Kitty Kelley has gone behind palace walls to provide the first three-dimensional, comprehensive, and evenhanded portrait of the men and women who make up the British Royal family. Kelley spent more than four years investigating the royal family. In addition to meticulous research into documented sources, she conducted hundreds of exclusive interviews with past and present employees of the royal household, royal friends and relations, courtiers, members of Parliament, and other intimate observers, raising the curtain on this most secretive family. Here are lonely royal children brought up without a proper education in isolated and artificial surroundings, twentieth-century adolescents with nineteenth-century touchstones. Here are the sexual ambiguities, the alcoholism, gambling, and womanizing that were common in the House of Windsor long before Prince Charles married Lady Diana Spencer. No one is spared; here are the scandals of the last decades: the doomed marriages, and the husbands, wives, lovers and children caught in their wake and damaged beyond repair. Illuminating the Windsors' arrogance, naïveté, and lusts as well as hard work, dedication, and ability to survive the most humiliating disclosures, The Royals is Kitty Kelley's richest, most iconoclastic, historically significant, and compelling work. The no-holds-barred account of the House of Windsor, from Queen Elizabeth's childhood to the much-publicized split between Prince Charles and Princess Diana.", Warner, 1998

Used or antiquarian book Biblio.com
Cuyahoga Valley Book Company
Shipping costs: EUR 34.27
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Royals - Kitty Kelley
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Kitty Kelley:
The Royals - Paperback

1998, ISBN: 9780446605786

ID: 14684651843

Mass-market paperback, Gebraucht, guter Zustand, Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!, [PU: Grand Central Publishing]

Used or antiquarian book Alibris.com
Better World Books
Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Royals (Roman) - Kitty Kelley
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Kitty Kelley:
The Royals (Roman) - Paperback

1998, ISBN: 0446605786

ID: 22875253489

[EAN: 9780446605786], Gebraucht, guter Zustand, [PU: Warner Books]

Used or antiquarian book Abebooks.de
medimops, Berlin, Germany [55410863] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK. Shipping costs: EUR 2.00
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Royals - Kelley, Kitty
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Kelley, Kitty:
The Royals - used book

ISBN: 9780446605786

ID: 778992397

Biography of the British royal family; includes new chapter.

Used or antiquarian book Biblio.com
Omsons Publications
Shipping costs: EUR 17.87
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
The Royals
Author:
Title:
ISBN:

Draws on more than one thousand interviews to present a revelatory biography of Britain's embattled House of Windsor.

Details of the book - The Royals


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780446605786
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0446605786
Paperback
Publishing year: 1998
Publisher: GRAND CENTRAL PUB MASS MARKET
784 Pages
Weight: 0,381 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 06.06.2007 18:37:24
Book found last time on 10.06.2018 10:12:31
ISBN/EAN: 0446605786

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-446-60578-6, 978-0-446-60578-6


< to archive...
Related books