. .
English
United States
Similar books
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 3.76 €, highest price: 19.70 €, average price: 12.00 €
The Selected Canterbury Tales: A New Verse Translation - Geoffrey Chaucer, Sheila Fisher
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Geoffrey Chaucer, Sheila Fisher:
The Selected Canterbury Tales: A New Verse Translation - Paperback

ISBN: 039334178X

[SR: 532546], Paperback, [EAN: 9780393341782], W. W. Norton & Company, W. W. Norton & Company, Book, [PU: W. W. Norton & Company], W. W. Norton & Company, "A truly remarkable achievement." ―Barry Unsworth In the tradition of Seamus Heaney’s Beowulf and Marie Borroff’s Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, Sheila Fisher’s The Selected Canterbury Tales is a vivid, lively, and readable translation of the most famous work of England’s premier medieval poet. Preserving Chaucer’s rhyme and meter, Fisher makes these tales accessible to a contemporary ear while inviting readers to the Middle English original on facing pages. Her informative introduction highlights Chaucer’s artistic originality in his memorable portrayals of surprisingly modern women and men from across the s, 12348, Poetry, 172806, Literature & Fiction, 12290, Christian Books & Bibles, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 8298099011, Medieval, 271623011, Ancient, Classical & Medieval, 10248, Poetry, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10096, British & Irish, 10159388011, European, 10159384011, Regional & Cultural, 10248, Poetry, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 491408, English Literature, 468236, Literature, 468206, Humanities, 465600, New, Used & Rental Textbooks, 2349030011, Specialty Boutique, 283155, Books

Used Book Amazon.com
valley_of_the_sun_books
Gebraucht Shipping costs:Usually ships in 1-2 business days, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Selected Canterbury Tales: A New Verse Translation - Geoffrey Chaucer, Sheila Fisher
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Geoffrey Chaucer, Sheila Fisher:
The Selected Canterbury Tales: A New Verse Translation - Paperback

ISBN: 039334178X

[SR: 532546], Paperback, [EAN: 9780393341782], W. W. Norton & Company, W. W. Norton & Company, Book, [PU: W. W. Norton & Company], W. W. Norton & Company, "A truly remarkable achievement." ―Barry Unsworth In the tradition of Seamus Heaney’s Beowulf and Marie Borroff’s Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, Sheila Fisher’s The Selected Canterbury Tales is a vivid, lively, and readable translation of the most famous work of England’s premier medieval poet. Preserving Chaucer’s rhyme and meter, Fisher makes these tales accessible to a contemporary ear while inviting readers to the Middle English original on facing pages. Her informative introduction highlights Chaucer’s artistic originality in his memorable portrayals of surprisingly modern women and men from across the s, 12348, Poetry, 172806, Literature & Fiction, 12290, Christian Books & Bibles, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 8298099011, Medieval, 271623011, Ancient, Classical & Medieval, 10248, Poetry, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10096, British & Irish, 10159388011, European, 10159384011, Regional & Cultural, 10248, Poetry, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 491408, English Literature, 468236, Literature, 468206, Humanities, 465600, New, Used & Rental Textbooks, 2349030011, Specialty Boutique, 283155, Books

New book Amazon.com
swati21
, Neuware Shipping costs:Usually ships in 1-2 business days, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Selected Canterbury Tales: A New Verse Translation - Geoffrey Chaucer
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Geoffrey Chaucer:
The Selected Canterbury Tales: A New Verse Translation - used book

ISBN: 039334178X

ID: 7390219

A truly remarkable achievement." ?Barry Unsworth In the tradition of Seamus Heaney's Beowulf and Marie Borroff's Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, Sheila Fisher's The Selected Canterbury Tales is a vivid, lively, and readable translation of the most famous work of England's premier medieval poet. Preserving Chaucer's rhyme and meter, Fisher makes these tales accessible to a contemporary ear while inviting readers to the Middle English original on facing pages. Her informative introduction highlights Chaucer's artistic originality in his memorable portrayals of surprisingly modern women and men from across the spectrum of medieval society. ancient classical and medieval,children's,children's books,christian books and bibles,classics,criticism and theory,education and reference,english literature,fiction,history and criticism Medieval, W. W. Norton & Company

Used Book Thriftbooks.com
used Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Selected Canterbury Tales - Geoffrey Chaucer
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Geoffrey Chaucer:
The Selected Canterbury Tales - Paperback

2012, ISBN: 9780393341782

ID: 20944211

Softcover, Buch, [PU: WW Norton & Co]

New book Lehmanns.de
Shipping costs:Versand in 10-20 Tagen, , Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Selected Canterbury Tales - Geoffrey Chaucer
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Geoffrey Chaucer:
Selected Canterbury Tales - Paperback

2012, ISBN: 9780393341782

ID: 20944211

Softcover, Buch, [PU: WW Norton & Co]

New book Lehmanns.de
Shipping costs:Versand in 10-20 Tagen, , Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
The Selected Canterbury Tales: A New Verse Translation
Author:

Geoffrey Chaucer

Title:

The Selected Canterbury Tales: A New Verse Translation

ISBN:

"A truly remarkable achievement." ―Barry Unsworth

In the tradition of Seamus Heaney’s Beowulf and Marie Borroff’s Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, Sheila Fisher’s The Selected Canterbury Tales is a vivid, lively, and readable translation of the most famous work of England’s premier medieval poet. Preserving Chaucer’s rhyme and meter, Fisher makes these tales accessible to a contemporary ear while inviting readers to the Middle English original on facing pages. Her informative introduction highlights Chaucer’s artistic originality in his memorable portrayals of surprisingly modern women and men from across the s

Details of the book - The Selected Canterbury Tales: A New Verse Translation


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780393341782
ISBN (ISBN-10): 039334178X
Paperback
Publishing year: 2012
Publisher: W W NORTON & CO
800 Pages
Weight: 0,590 kg
Language: Englisch

Book in our database since 28.02.2008 10:00:21
Book found last time on 22.06.2017 15:24:36
ISBN/EAN: 039334178X

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-393-34178-X, 978-0-393-34178-2


< to archive...
Related books