. .
English
United States
Similar books
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 0.86 €, highest price: 5.87 €, average price: 2.00 €
Archangel - Robert Harris
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Robert Harris:

Archangel - used book

2005, ISBN: 9780099491088

ID: 1001004002765595

Archangel tells the story of four days in the life of Fluke Kelso, a dissipated, middle-aged former Oxford historian who is in Moscow to attend a conference on newly opened Soviet archives. One night Kelso is visited in his hotel room by an old NKVD officer, a former bodyguard of the secret police chief, Lavrentii Beria. The old man claims to have been at Stalin's dacha on the night Stalin had his fatal stroke, and to have helped Beria steal the dictator's private papers, among them a notebook. ..., Archangel tells the story of four days in the life of Fluke Kelso, a dissipated, middle-aged former Oxford historian who is in Moscow to attend a conference on newly opened Soviet archives. One night Kelso is visited in his hotel room by an old NKVD officer, a former bodyguard of the secret police chief, Lavrentii Beria. The old man claims to have been at Stalin's dacha on the night Stalin had his fatal stroke, and to have helped Beria steal the dictator's private papers, among them a notebook. Kelso decides to use his last morning in Moscow to check out the old man's story. But what starts as an idle enquiry in the Lenin Library soon turns into a murderous chase across night-time Moscow and up to northern Russia - to the vast forest near the White Sea resort of Archangel, where the final secret of Josef Stalin has been hidden for almost half a century. Archangel combines the imaginative sweep and dark suspense of Fatherland with the meticulous historical detail of Enigma. The result is a classic adventure story of great intelligence in the tradition of Conrad, Greene and le Carre.Taal: Engels; Afmetingen: 178x111 mm; Gewicht: 523,00 gram; Verschijningsdatum: maart 2005; ISBN10: 0099491087; ISBN13: 9780099491088; , Engelstalig | Paperback | 2005, Thrillers, Arrow Books Ltd

Used Book Bol.com
Alex van Reenen [8.8]
Goed, Particuliere verkoper, Boeken, CD's, DVD's, Spellen Shipping costs:1 - 8 dagen, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Archangel - Harris, Robert
book is out-of-stock
(*)

Harris, Robert:

Archangel - Paperback

2005, ISBN: 0099491087

ID: 20448516865

[EAN: 9780099491088], Gebraucht, sehr guter Zustand, [SC: 1.9], [PU: Arrow, 17.03.2005.], Fiction|Historical, Fiction|Thrillers, 432 Seiten Gut erhaltenes Exemplar mit Gebrauchsspuren (das kann heißen: das Buch KANN normale Leseverformung wie Knicke am Buchrücken, oder leichte Nachdunklung o. ä. haben oder auch, obwohl unbeschädigt, als Mängelexemplar gekennzeichnet sein). In jedem Falle aber dem Preis und der Zustandsnote entsprechend GUT ERHALTEN. und ACHTUNG: Die Covers können vom abgebildeten Cover und die Auflagen können von den genannten abweichen AUSSER bei meinen eigenen Bildern (die mit den aufrechtstehenden Büchern vor schwarzem Hintergrund, wie auf einer Bühne) MEINE EIGENEN BILDER SIND MASSGEBEND FÜR AUFLAGE, AUSGABE UND COVER w-085g-1016 Sprache: Englisch Gewicht in Gramm: 279 17,2 x 11,2 x 3,2 cm, Taschenbuch

Used Book ZVAB.com
Der Buchecker (ehemals EJAY), Koeln, Germany [54314289] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK Shipping costs: EUR 1.90
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Archangel - Harris, Robert
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Harris, Robert:
Archangel - Paperback

2000

ISBN: 9780099491088

ID: 800522252

Jove, 2000-02-01. Mass Market Paperback. Like New. Shows very light use., Jove, 2000-02-01, Arrow Books. As New. Reprint. Mass Market Paperback. 0099282410 Read once, excellent condition. ., Arrow Books, Arrow Books Ltd. PAPERBACK. 0099491087 The book is in good condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains intact. Some page discolouration and creasing to the cover. Re-Read is a social enterprise - giving unloved books a new life. Our aim is to re-use, re-distribute or re-cycle books so that we reduce waste and make a difference to literacy, educational achievement or quality of life in our local area. All overseas shipping is by Air Mail. . Good., Arrow Books Ltd

Used Book Biblio.com
Dionysos Books, Fine1stEditions, Re-Read Ltd
Shipping costs: EUR 5.05
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Archangel - Harris, Robert
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Harris, Robert:
Archangel - Paperback

ISBN: 9780099491088

ID: 788677237

Arrow. PAPERBACK. 0099491087 . Very Good., Arrow

Used Book Biblio.com
S N Books Ltd
Shipping costs: EUR 5.94
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Archangel - Harris, Robert
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Harris, Robert:
Archangel - Paperback

ISBN: 9780099491088

ID: 859281995

Arrow. PAPERBACK. 0099491087 . Good., Arrow

Used Book Biblio.com
S N Books Ltd
Shipping costs: EUR 5.87
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
Archangel
Author:

Robert Harris

Title:

Archangel

ISBN:

0099491087

Robert Harris's international bestseller has now been made into a major BBC film starring Daniel Craig. When historian Fluke Kelso learns of the existence of a secret notebook belonging to Josef Stalin he is determined to track it down, whatever the consequences. From the violent political intrigue and decadence of modern Moscow he heads north - to the vast forests surrounding the White Sea port of Archangel, and a terrifying encounter with Russia's unburied past.

Details of the book - Archangel


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780099491088
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0099491087
Paperback
Publishing year: 2005
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd

Book in our database since 30.11.2007 17:55:43
Book found last time on 19.01.2017 18:32:17
ISBN/EAN: 0099491087

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-09-949108-7, 978-0-09-949108-8

< to search results...
< to archive...
Related books