English
United States
Sign in
Tip from find-more-books.com
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Book recommendations
Latest news
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 2.39 €, highest price: 13.32 €, average price: 8.21 €
Everybody Into The Pool: True Tales - Beth Lisick
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Beth Lisick:
Everybody Into The Pool: True Tales - new book

ISBN: 9780060834265

ID: 978006083426

Beth Lisick started out as a homecoming princess with a Crisco-aided tan and a bad perm. And then everything changed. Plunging headlong into America''s deepest subcultures, while keeping both feet firmly planted in her parents'' Leave It to Beaver values, Lisick makes her adult home on the fringe of mainstream culture and finds it rich with paradox and humor. On the one hand, she lives in Brokeley with drug dealers and street gangs; on the other, she drives a station wagon with a baby seat in the back, makes her own chicken stock, and attends ladies'' luncheons. How exactly did this suburban girl-next-door end up as one of San Francisco''s foremost chroniclers of alternative culture? Lisick explains it all in her hilarious, irreverent, bestselling memoir, Everybody into the Pool.Fans of David Sedaris and Sarah Vowell will relish Lisick''s scathingly funny, smart, very real take on the effluvia of daily living. No matter what community she''s exposing to the light, Lisick always hits the right chord. Beth Lisick, Books, Biography and Memoir, Everybody Into The Pool: True Tales Books>Biography and Memoir, Harpercollins Publishers

New book Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Everybody Into The Pool: True Tales - Beth Lisick
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Beth Lisick:
Everybody Into The Pool: True Tales - new book

ISBN: 9780060834265

ID: 978006083426

Beth Lisick started out as a homecoming princess with a Crisco-aided tan and a bad perm. And then everything changed. Plunging headlong into America''s deepest subcultures, while keeping both feet firmly planted in her parents'' Leave It to Beaver values, Lisick makes her adult home on the fringe of mainstream culture and finds it rich with paradox and humor. On the one hand, she lives in Brokeley with drug dealers and street gangs; on the other, she drives a station wagon with a baby seat in the back, makes her own chicken stock, and attends ladies'' luncheons. How exactly did this suburban girl-next-door end up as one of San Francisco''s foremost chroniclers of alternative culture? Lisick explains it all in her hilarious, irreverent, bestselling memoir, Everybody into the Pool.Fans of David Sedaris and Sarah Vowell will relish Lisick''s scathingly funny, smart, very real take on the effluvia of daily living. No matter what community she''s exposing to the light, Lisick always hits the right chord. Beth Lisick, Books, Biography and Memoir, Everybody Into The Pool: True Tales Books>Biography and Memoir, HarperCollins

New book Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Everybody Into the Pool: True Tales - Lisick, Beth
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Lisick, Beth:
Everybody Into the Pool: True Tales - used book

ISBN: 9780060834265

ID: 183630

Beth Lisick started out as a homecoming princess with a Crisco-aided tan and a bad perm. And then everything changed. Plunging headlong into America's deepest subcultures, while keeping both feet firmly planted in her parents' "Leave It to Beaver values," Lisick makes her adult home on the fringe of mainstream culture and finds it rich with paradox and humor. On the one hand, she lives in "Brokeley" with drug dealers and street gangs; on the other, she drives a station wagon with a baby seat in the back, makes her own chicken stock, and attends ladies' luncheons. How exactly did this suburban girl-next-door end up as one of San Francisco's foremost chroniclers of alternative culture? Lisick explains it all in her hilarious, irreverent, bestselling memoir, "Everybody into the Pool." Fans of David Sedaris and Sarah Vowell will relish Lisick's scathingly funny, smart, very real take on the effluvia of daily living. No matter what community she's exposing to the light, Lisick always hits the right chord. Everybody Into the Pool: True Tales Lisick, Beth, ReganBooks

Used or antiquarian book Betterworldbooks.com
Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Everybody into the Pool - Lisick, Beth
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Lisick, Beth:
Everybody into the Pool - new book

ISBN: 9780060834265

ID: 1236479

Beth Lisick started out as a homecoming princess with a Crisco-aided tan and a bad perm. And then everything changed. Plunging headlong into America's deepest subcultures, while keeping both feet firmly planted in her parents' Leave It to Beaver values , Lisick makes her adult home on the fringe of mainstream culture and finds it rich with paradox and humor. On the one hand, she lives in "Brokeley" with drug dealers and street gangs; on the other, she drives a station wagon with a baby seat in the back, makes her own chicken stock, and attends ladies' luncheons. How exactly did this suburban girl-next-door end up as one of San Francisco's foremost chroniclers of alternative culture? Lisick explains it all in her hilarious, irreverent, bestselling memoir, Everybody into the Pool . Fans of David Sedaris and Sarah Vowell will relish Lisick's scathingly funny, smart, very real take on the effluvia of daily living. No matter what community she's exposing to the light, Lisick always hits the right chord. Biography & Autobiography Biography & Autobiography eBook, HarperCollins

New book Ebooks.com
Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Everybody into the Pool: True Tales
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Everybody into the Pool: True Tales - used book

ISBN: 9780060834265

ID: e9df469b57487694c838533dba9e13ac

Lisick's memoir takes a sidesplittingly hilarious look back at her journey from suburban goody two shoes to San Francisco Alterna-mom., [PU: Harper & Row; Collins; HarperCollins]

Used or antiquarian book Medimops.de
Nr. M00060834269 Shipping costs:, 3, DE. (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
Everybody Into the Pool: True Tales

Lisick's memoir takes a sidesplittingly hilarious look back at her journey from suburban goody two shoes to San Francisco "Alterna-mom."

Details of the book - Everybody Into the Pool: True Tales


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780060834265
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0060834269
Paperback
Publishing year: 2006
Publisher: REGAN BOOKS
227 Pages
Weight: 0,299 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 26.03.2007 23:28:23
Book found last time on 25.11.2016 19:41:13
ISBN/EAN: 0060834269

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-06-083426-9, 978-0-06-083426-5


< to archive...
Related books