. .
English
United States
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
Paid advertisement
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 0.93 €, highest price: 16.32 €, average price: 5.23 €
Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - Christopher Chambers
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Christopher Chambers:

Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - hardcover

2001, ISBN: 0609608495

[SR: 2825656], Hardcover, [EAN: 9780609608494], Crown, Crown, Book, [PU: Crown], 2001-09-11, Crown, Be careful what you wish for . . .FBI Special Agent Angela Bivens has just won a hard-fought racial and sex discrimination lawsuit against the Bureau. She should be euphoric -- all she ever wanted to be was a field agent. But the women she filed the suit with have fled the Bureau, leaving Angela alone to deal with her cynical, ultrapolitical superiors. They throw her a bone by sending her to help the befuddled and apathetic D.C. police solve two seemingly unrelated cases -- the brutal murder of two teenage girls and the macabre, ritualized executions of rival drug dealers. The cops see the victims as routine casualties of a drug war, but Angela begins to uncover a far more extensive network of horrors. The threads seem to lead right from the case files into her personal life and her hot, burgeoning love affair with Trey Williams, a well-connected D.C. lawyer, scion of an elite family, or, as her girlfriends call him, the "black JFK Jr." Although Trey is everything a woman could want, he is also shackled with a heroin-addicted twin brother nicknamed Pluto who is obsessed with myths and the occult and is fast becoming Angela's prime suspect in this wave of shocking murders. After she saves the life of a fellow officer in a shoot-out, Angela becomes the FBI's golden girl, a media-anointed local hero. But is the FBI setting her up for an even bigger fall? She can't trust her superiors. She can't trust her boyfriend. Faced with the hard facts and following her gut instincts, Angela feels that she has no choice but to solve these cases and avenge the innocent victims on her own. Played out against a vivid and realistic portrait of Washington -- from the halls of Congress and swank gathering places of the city's African American elite to the gritty, mournful streets where gang warfare remains a fact of life -- Sympathy for the Devil introduces a remarkable new crime-fighting heroine whose struggle to reconcile the pulls of love and duty, ambition and self-doubt makes this an utterly compelling thriller. Fans of Grace Edwards and Valerie Wilson Wesley, whose stories feature strong African American women, and all readers looking for a riveting page-turner in the style of Patricia Cornwell or Thomas Harris will welcome this impressive debut novel from Christopher Chambers., 9822, United States, 9823, African American, 9857, Asian American, 9882, Classics, 524198, Anthologies, 2160, Drama, 9926, Hispanic, 16004731, Humor, 9955, Native American, 9966, Poetry, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10480, Women Sleuths, 10457, Mystery, 18, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

New book Amazon.com
Direct Book
Neuware Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - Christopher Chambers
book is out-of-stock
(*)

Christopher Chambers:

Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - used book

ISBN: 0609608495

ID: 2238512

Be careful what you wish for . . .FBI Special Agent Angela Bivens has just won a hard-fought racial and sex discrimination lawsuit against the Bureau. She should be euphoric -- all she ever wanted to be was a field agent. But the women she filed the suit with have fled the Bureau, leaving Angela alone to deal with her cynical, ultrapolitical superiors. They throw her a bone by sending her to help the befuddled and apathetic D.C. police solve two seemingly unrelated cases -- the brutal murder of two teenage girls and the macabre, ritualized executions of rival drug dealers. The cops see the victims as routine casualties of a drug war, but Angela begins to uncover a far more extensive network of horrors. The threads seem to lead right from the case files into her personal life and her hot, burgeoning love affair with Trey Williams, a well-connected D.C. lawyer, scion of an elite family, or, as her girlfriends call him, the "black JFK Jr." Although Trey is everything a woman could want, he is also shackled with a heroin-addicted twin brother nicknamed Pluto who is obsessed with myths and the occult and is fast becoming Angela's prime suspect in this wave of shocking murders. After she saves the life of a fellow officer in a shoot-out, Angela becomes the FBI's golden girl, a media-anointed local hero. But is the FBI setting her up for an even bigger fall? She can't trust her superiors. She can't trust her boyfriend. Faced with the hard facts and following her literature and fiction,mystery,mystery thriller and suspense,women sleuths Mystery, Crown

Used Book Thriftbooks.com
used Shipping costs: EUR 0.00
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - Christopher Chambers
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Christopher Chambers:
Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - hardcover

2001

ISBN: 0609608495

[SR: 3257463], Gebundene Ausgabe, [EAN: 9780609608494], Crown, Crown, Book, [PU: Crown], 2001-09-11, Crown, 67216011, Populäre Belletristik, 67221011, Action & Abenteuer, 67916011, Anthologien, 67220011, Buch zum Film, 67923011, Familiensagen, 67924011, Historisch, 67223011, Horror, 67926011, Krieg, 273042011, Medizin, 273043011, Metaphysisch, 67925011, Männerabenteuer, 67219011, Märchen, 67217011, Politisch, 55229011, Religion & Esoterik, 65642011, Schwul & Lesbisch, 1322750031, Seeabenteuer, 67218011, Sport, 67927011, Western, 66034011, Belletristik, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68934011, Serien, 68925011, Krimis, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68936011, Weibliche Spürnasen, 68925011, Krimis, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

Used Book Amazon.de (Intern...
Bear Books Germany
Gebraucht Shipping costs:Innerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (soferne Lieferung möglich) (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - Chambers, Christopher
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Chambers, Christopher:
Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - hardcover

2001, ISBN: 9780609608494

ID: 496919474

Crown. Hardcover. 0609608495 Unbeatable customer service, and we usually ship the same or next day. Over one million satisfied customers! . Good. 2001-09-11. 1st., Crown, 2001-09-11

Used Book Biblio.com
Your Online Bookstore
Shipping costs: EUR 3.25
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - Chambers, Christopher
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Chambers, Christopher:
Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller - used book

ISBN: 9780609608494

ID: 725421358

Crown. Used - Good. Good condition. Very Good dust jacket., Crown

Used Book Biblio.com
Wonder Book
Shipping costs: EUR 3.72
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller
Author:

Christopher Chambers

Title:

Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller

ISBN:

9780609608494

Details of the book - Sympathy for the Devil: An Angela Bivens Thriller


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780609608494
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0609608495
Hardcover
Publishing year: 2001
Publisher: Crown 2001-09-11

Book in our database since 22.01.2008 20:02:56
Book found last time on 04.12.2016 21:59:28
ISBN/EAN: 9780609608494

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-609-60849-5, 978-0-609-60849-4

< to search results...
< to archive...
Nearby books