. .
English
United States
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
Paid advertisement
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 2.46 €, highest price: 14.95 €, average price: 9.23 €
The Measure of Madness - Ramsland, Katherine; Paradis, Cheryl Dr
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Ramsland, Katherine; Paradis, Cheryl Dr:

The Measure of Madness - new book

ISBN: 9780806531052

ID: 1945700

The Experts Praise The Measure of Madness "Fascinating...A forensic psychologist reveals the dark and powerful motives that challenge our justice system and opens up the troubling workings of the human mind." --Robert K. Tanenbaum, author of Capture "Compelling...Dr. Cheryl Paradis offers a window into the world of a clinical psychologist who has made many assessments for the courts." --Katherine Ramsland, author of The Criminal Mind "Eloquent... Anyone concerned with the relationship between deviance and mental illness will find this excellent book to be of great value." --Simon Baatz, author of For the Thrill of It: Leopold, Loeb and the Murder that Shocked Chicago "Clearly written and comprehensive...Dr. Paradis skillfully leads the reader through the labyrinth of the psychotic criminal mind and the maze of the judicial system." --Barbara Kirwin, author of The Mad, the Bad, and the Innocent "Insightful, remarkable...not to be missed if you want to understand the real-world dramas that underlie criminal justice." --Barbara Oakley, author of Evil Genes "Informative, discussion-provoking...a much needed, intriguing collection of personal reflections as well as fascinating cases." --Thomas M. O'Rourke, Director of Forensic Psychiatry, Kings County Hospital Center "Riveting...Cheryl Paradis shows us a world rarely seen and one full of mystery." --John Coston, author of To Kill and Kill Again and Sleep My Child Forever "Lucid, intelligent, provocative...Cheryl Paradis is an articulate expert guide to the bizarre and routinely baffling world of irrational and aberrant crime." --Stephen G. Michaud, author of The Only Living Witness and Whisper of Fear "A marvelous book...a masterpiece that not only beautifully describes the people she examines but, just as importantly, fills in the dialogues between herself and others and includes her own thoughts and feelings. This book stands out." --Daniel W. Schwartz, M.D., Director (Ret.) of Forensic Psychiatry Service, Kings County Hospital "Written with clarity, objectivity, and expertise...Cheryl Paradis draws you into the fascinating world of the forensic psychologist and into the minds and often disturbing motives of the defendants she has examined." --Robert H. Berger, M.D., Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, New York University School of Medicine "Chilling... The Measure of Madness is an insider's view of a world few of us really know. Dr. Paradis makes clear that the reality of criminal forensic psychology is far different -- and far more fascinating -- than that portrayed in TV and movies. Fans of 'CSI' and 'Law and Order' as well as criminal law practitioners will find this book hard to resist." --Robert Reuland, criminal defense attorney and author of Hollowpoint and Semiautomatic "A down-to-earth, tell-all case book...an unvarnished insider's view into the fascinating world of forensic psychology and the min Law Law eBook, Kensington

New book Ebooks.com
Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Measure of Madness: Inside the Disturbed and Disturbing Criminal Mind - Cheryl Paradis
book is out-of-stock
(*)

Cheryl Paradis:

The Measure of Madness: Inside the Disturbed and Disturbing Criminal Mind - new book

ISBN: 9780806531052

ID: 420346bb8f2d7638807ac8423662b034

Wie sieht die Arbeit einer Gerichtspsychologin jenseits der Romanwelt aus? Cheryl Paradis läßt den Leser teilnehmen am Durchforschen von Polizeidokumenten und medizinischen Berichten und vor alle an den Befragungen der Angeklagten. Faszinierende und verwirrende Fallstudien erhellen die Praxis der forensischen Psychologie und deren entscheidende Rolle für die Justiz. Ein Muss sowohl für den eingeschworenen Crime-Fan als auch für den fachlich interessierten Forensik-Studenten. Forensic psychologist Paradis illustrates how fascinating yet puzzling the inner workings of the human mind can be, while illuminating the crucial role forensic psychology plays in the judicial system. Bücher / Fremdsprachige Bücher / Englische Bücher 978-0-8065-3105-2, Citadel Pr

New book Buch.de
Nr. 19885876 Shipping costs:Bücher und alle Bestellungen die ein Buch enthalten sind versandkostenfrei, sonstige Bestellungen innerhalb Deutschland EUR 3,-, ab EUR 20,- kostenlos, Bürobedarf EUR 4,50, kostenlos ab EUR 45,-, Versandfertig innerhalb von 3 Wochen, DE. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Measure of Madness: Inside the Disturbed and Disturbing Criminal Mind - Paradis, Cheryl
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Paradis, Cheryl:
The Measure of Madness: Inside the Disturbed and Disturbing Criminal Mind - Paperback

ISBN: 9780806531052

[ED: Taschenbuch], [PU: CITADEL PR], Forensic psychologist Paradis illustrates how fascinating yet puzzling the inner workings of the human mind can be, while illuminating the crucial role forensic psychology plays in the judicial system. Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen, [SC: 0.00], Neuware, gewerbliches Angebot

New book Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Measure of Madness: Inside the Disturbed and Disturbing Criminal Mind - Paradis, Cheryl; Ramsland, Katherine [Foreword]
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Paradis, Cheryl; Ramsland, Katherine [Foreword]:
The Measure of Madness: Inside the Disturbed and Disturbing Criminal Mind - Paperback

2010, ISBN: 9780806531052

ID: 913909635

Citadel, 2010-07-01. Paperback. Good. Was a library book so it has markings/ stickers on cover, first, and last pages. Cover has minimal wear. Free delivery confirmation. Serving since 2003., Citadel, 2010-07-01

Used Book Biblio.com
Everything For You
Shipping costs: EUR 23.53
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
The Measure of Madness: Inside the Disturbed and Disturbing Criminal Mind - Cheryl Paradis
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Cheryl Paradis:
The Measure of Madness: Inside the Disturbed and Disturbing Criminal Mind - Paperback

ISBN: 9780806531052

ID: 938151624

Citadel. Paperback. GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some light highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable., Citadel

Used Book Biblio.com
Discover Books
Shipping costs: EUR 8.47
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
The Measure of Madness
Author:

Paradis, Cheryl; Ramsland, Katherine

Title:

The Measure of Madness

ISBN:

0806531053

Forensic psychologist Paradis illustrates how fascinating yet puzzling the inner workings of the human mind can be, while illuminating the crucial role forensic psychology plays in the judicial system.

Details of the book - The Measure of Madness


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780806531052
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0806531053
Paperback
Publishing year: 2010
Publisher: Hachette Book Group USA
272 Pages
Weight: 0,306 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 24.08.2010 13:10:54
Book found last time on 19.01.2017 15:18:40
ISBN/EAN: 0806531053

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-8065-3105-3, 978-0-8065-3105-2

< to search results...
< to archive...
Nearby books