. .
English
United States
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
Paid advertisement
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 2.60 €, highest price: 22.02 €, average price: 11.64 €
An Utterly Impartial History Of Britain - Transworld Publishers Ltd
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Transworld Publishers Ltd:

An Utterly Impartial History Of Britain - new book

2007, ISBN: 9780385611985

ID: 5931175

Many of us were put off history by the dry and dreary way it was taught at school. Back then 'The Origins of the Industrial Revolution' somehow seemed less compelling than the chance to test the bold claim on Timothy Johnson's 'Shatterproof' ruler. But here at last is a chance to have a good laugh and learn all that stuff you feel you really ought to know by now. In this "Horrible History for. Many of us were put off history by the dry and dreary way it was taught at school. Back then 'The Origins of the Industrial Revolution' somehow seemed less compelling than the chance to test the bold claim on Timothy Johnson's 'Shatterproof' ruler. But here at last is a chance to have a good laugh and learn all that stuff you feel you really ought to know by now. In this "Horrible History for Grown Ups", you can read how Anglo-Saxon liberals struggled to be positive about immigration; 'Look I think we have to try and respect the religious customs of our new Viking friends - oi, he's nicked my bloody ox!' Discover how England's peculiar class system was established by some snobby French nobles whose posh descendants still have wine cellars and second homes in the Dordogne today. And explore the complex socio-economic reasons why Britain's kings were the first in Europe to be brought to heel; (because the Stuarts were such a useless bunch of untalented, incompetent, arrogant, upper-class thickoes that Parliament didn't have much choice.)A book about then that is also incisive and illuminating about now, "2000 Years of Upper Class Idiots in Charge" is a hilarious, informative and cantankerous journey through Britain' fascinating and bizarre history. It is as entertaining as a witch burning, and a lot more laughs. Books, Society and Social Sciences~~Society & Culture General~~Social Groups, An Utterly Impartial History Of Britain~~Book~~9780385611985~~John O'Farrell, , An Utterly Impartial History Of Britain, John O'Farrell, 9780385611985, Transworld Publishers Ltd, 10/22/2007, , , , Transworld Publishers Ltd

New book Hive.co.uk
MPN: , SKU 5931175 Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
An Utterly Impartial History of Britain - or 2000 Years of Upper Class Idio ts in Charge - O'Farrell, John
book is out-of-stock
(*)

O'Farrell, John:

An Utterly Impartial History of Britain - or 2000 Years of Upper Class Idio ts in Charge - Paperback

2000, ISBN: 9780385611985

Hardcover, ID: 298303648

Fawcett Publications, Greenwich: 1962. Softcover. Good condition. The fascinating story of the English language told with wit and imagination - a thrilling voyage of discovery through the world of words. Includes an Index. "It is a pleasure to read a book on linguistics and language written with the imagination of a poet and the excitement of a mystery novel." - Prof. John A. Nist, Michigan State Normal College, Fawcett Publications, Greenwich: 1962, Doubleday. 2007. Hardback. Very Good. Hardcover with dust jacket. Many of us were put off history by the dry and dreary way it was taught at school. Back then 'The Origins of the Industri al Revolution' somehow seemed less compelling than the chance to test the b old claim on Timothy Johnson's 'Shatterproof' ruler. But here at last is a chance to have a good laugh and learn all that stuff you feel you really ou ght to know by now...In this "Horrible History for Grown Ups" you can read how Anglo-Saxon liberals struggled to be positive about immigration; 'Look I think we have to try and respect the religious customs of our new Viking friends - oi, he's nicked my bloody ox!' Discover how England's peculiar cl ass system was established by some snobby French nobles whose posh descende nts still have wine cellars and second homes in the Dordogne today.And expl ore the complex socio-economic reasons why Britain's kings were the first i n Europe to be brought to heel; (because the Stuarts were such a useless bu nch of untalented, incompetent, arrogant, upper-class thickoes that Parliam ent didn't have much choice.) A book about then that is also incisive and i lluminating about now, "2000 Years of Upper Class Idiots in Charge", is a h ilarious, informative and cantankerous journey through Britain' fascinating and bizarre history. As entertaining as a witch burning, and a lot more la ughs. ., Doubleday, 2007

Used Book Biblio.com
Ad Infinitum Books, Beck Valley Books
Shipping costs: EUR 3.64
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
An Utterly Impartial History of Britain: (or 2000 Years Of Upper Class Idiots In Charge) - John O'Farrell
book is out-of-stock
(*)
John O'Farrell:
An Utterly Impartial History of Britain: (or 2000 Years Of Upper Class Idiots In Charge) - hardcover

2000

ISBN: 0385611986

[SR: 175167], Gebundene Ausgabe, [EAN: 9780385611985], Doubleday, Doubleday, Book, [PU: Doubleday], 2007-10-22, Doubleday, 64273011, Humor, 64280011, Aufsätze, 1321451031, Berufe, 54126011, Elternschaft & Familie, 64295011, Humortheorien, 64282011, Jagen & Fischen, 64275011, Katzen, Hunde & Tiere, 64276011, Komödie, 64286011, Liebe, Sex & Ehe, 64285011, Limericks & Humorvolle Gedichte, 64287011, Parodien, 64288011, Politisch, 1321452031, Religion, 64291011, Satire, 64294011, Selbsthilfe & Psychologie, 58479011, Sport, 64293011, Wissenschaft, 64283011, Witze & Rätsel, 64289011, Wortspiele, 64279011, Ärzte & Medizin, 64226011, Unterhaltung & Kultur, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 65471011, England, 65458011, Europa, 65140011, Geschichte, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 66034011, Belletristik, 67209011, Aufsätze, 66035011, Briefe & Korrespondenz, 67196011, Bücher & Lesen, 67212011, Comics, 66159011, Dramatik, 67917011, Erotik, 66036011, Frauenromane, 67931011, Geschichte & Kritik, 66093011, Klassiker, 68079011, Kurzgeschichten, 67215011, Literarisch, 67966011, Lyrik, 67216011, Populäre Belletristik, 68085011, Weltliteratur, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

New book Amazon.de (Intern...
BOOKS_ANY_USA
Neuware Shipping costs:Innerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (soferne Lieferung möglich) (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
AnUtterly Impartial History of Britain (or 2000 Years of Upper Class Idiots in Charge) by O'Farrell, John ( Author ) ON Oct-22-2007, Hardback - John O'Farrell
book is out-of-stock
(*)
John O'Farrell:
AnUtterly Impartial History of Britain (or 2000 Years of Upper Class Idiots in Charge) by O'Farrell, John ( Author ) ON Oct-22-2007, Hardback - hardcover

2007, ISBN: 0385611986

[SR: 2884035], Gebundene Ausgabe, [EAN: 9780385611985], Transworld Publishers Ltd, Transworld Publishers Ltd, Book, [PU: Transworld Publishers Ltd], Transworld Publishers Ltd, Hardback, 541686, Kategorien, 117, Belletristik, 187254, Biografien & Erinnerungen, 403434, Business & Karriere, 120, Börse & Geld, 287621, Comics & Mangas, 124, Computer & Internet, 11063821, Erotik, 340583031, Esoterik, 288100, Fachbücher, 142, Fantasy & Science Fiction, 548400, Film, Kunst & Kultur, 122, Freizeit, Haus & Garten, 13690631, Geschenkbücher, 419943031, Horror, 118310011, Kalender, 280652, Kinder- & Jugendbücher, 189528, Kochen & Genießen, 287480, Krimis & Thriller, 1199902, Musiknoten, 121, Naturwissenschaften & Technik, 143, Politik & Geschichte, 536302, Ratgeber, 298002, Reise & Abenteuer, 340513031, Religion & Glaube, 403432, Schule & Lernen, 298338, Sport & Fitness, 186606, Bücher

Used Book Amazon.de
worldofbooksde
Gebraucht Shipping costs:Innerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (soferne Lieferung möglich) (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
An Utterly Impartial History of Britain: (or 2000 Years Of Upper Class Idiots In Charge)
book is out-of-stock
(*)
An Utterly Impartial History of Britain: (or 2000 Years Of Upper Class Idiots In Charge) - used book

2000, ISBN: 9780385611985

ID: 4f8b92f8001534491c1cc51d04e53860

Shows us how England's peculiar class system was established by some snobby French nobles, and explores the complex socio-economic reasons why Britain's kings were the first in Europe to be brought to heel. This book takes us on an informative journey through Britain's bizarre history., [PU: Doubleday]

Used Book Medimops.de
Nr. M00385611986 Shipping costs:, 3, DE. (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
Utterly Impartial History of Britain
Author:

OFarrell, John

Title:

Utterly Impartial History of Britain

ISBN:

0385611986

The popular humorist, who has over a million copies of his books in print, turns his attention to the lighter side of British history. Billed as 'a "Horrible Histories" for grown-ups', this is a hilarious, informative and cantankerous journey through our fascinating and bizarre past, which is also incisive and illuminating about now. Will appeal to fans of Nick Hornby and Dave Gorman.

Details of the book - Utterly Impartial History of Britain


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780385611985
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0385611986
Hardcover
Paperback
Publishing year: 2007
Publisher: DOUBLEDAY
Weight: 0,792 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 22.10.2007 15:23:50
Book found last time on 24.10.2016 13:15:19
ISBN/EAN: 0385611986

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-385-61198-6, 978-0-385-61198-5

< to search results...
< to archive...
Nearby books