. .
English
United States
Similar books
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
Paid advertisement
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 4.09 €, highest price: 14.73 €, average price: 8.96 €
Short Girls - Penguin Books Ltd
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Penguin Books Ltd:

Short Girls - new book

2010, ISBN: 9780141039176

ID: 5744067

Sisters Van and Linny - like their father - are short. But they couldn't be more different. Van's the overachiever - a high-flying lawyer with a pristine home and husband, until the husband walks out. Linny is fashionable, flighty, works for a catering firm called You Did It Dinners and has just been told by her married lover that he's sticking with his wife. So much to talk about. And yet they Sisters Van and Linny - like their father - are short. But they couldn't be more different. Van's the overachiever - a high-flying lawyer with a pristine home and husband, until the husband walks out. Linny is fashionable, flighty, works for a catering firm called You Did It Dinners and has just been told by her married lover that he's sticking with his wife. So much to talk about. And yet they don't. However, when their father invents a device to enable short people to reach high objects but needs to become an American citizen to sell it, the sisters are forced to work together to help him. If he's ever to succeed in an American Idol-style reality TV show for desperate inventors, Van and Linny must put aside their differences and admit what it is they have in common. Books, Fiction~~Modern & Contemporary, Short Girls~~Book~~9780141039176~~Bich Minh Nguyen, , Short Girls, Bich Minh Nguyen, 9780141039176, Penguin Books Ltd, 08/26/2010, , , , Penguin Books Ltd

New book Hive.co.uk
MPN: , SKU 5744067 Shipping costs: EUR 0.00
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Short Girls - Nguyen, Bich Minh
book is out-of-stock
(*)

Nguyen, Bich Minh:

Short Girls - new book

ISBN: 9780141039176

ID: 781540

Linny and Van Luong are two second generation Vietnamese immigrant sisters from the American Midwest. Linny, the youngest, is pretty and popular but trapped in a cycle of dead-end jobs and hopeless affairs. Van, plain and socially awkward, is an overachieving immigration lawyer with a seemingly picture-perfect marriage. The sisters have been locked in a relationship of mutual disdain for as long as they can remember. When their eccentric elderly father, inventor of the 'Luong Arm' (a gadget to help short people reach objects in high places), finally decides to take the oath for American citizenship in order to compete in an American Idol style reality show for inventors, the sisters must return to their childhood home to plan a party to celebrate the decision that took thirty years to make. As they navigate their secrets, silences and all that has seemed out of reach to them for so long, Van and Linny realize that they are not so different from each other after all... Fiction Fiction eBook, Penguin Books Ltd

New book Ebooks.com
Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Short Girls - Bich Minh Nguyen
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Bich Minh Nguyen:
Short Girls - Paperback

ISBN: 0141039175

[SR: 274042], Taschenbuch, [EAN: 9780141039176], Penguin, Penguin, Book, [PU: Penguin], Penguin, 67216011, Populäre Belletristik, 67221011, Action & Abenteuer, 67916011, Anthologien, 67220011, Buch zum Film, 67923011, Familiensagen, 67924011, Historisch, 67223011, Horror, 67926011, Krieg, 273042011, Medizin, 273043011, Metaphysisch, 67925011, Männerabenteuer, 67219011, Märchen, 67217011, Politisch, 55229011, Religion & Esoterik, 65642011, Schwul & Lesbisch, 1322750031, Seeabenteuer, 67218011, Sport, 67927011, Western, 66034011, Belletristik, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

New book Amazon.de (Intern...
BOOKS_ANY_USA
Neuware Shipping costs:Innerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (soferne Lieferung möglich) (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Short girls - Nguyen, Bich Minh
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Nguyen, Bich Minh:
Short girls

EAN: 9780141039176

ID: 9780141039176

A fresh and funny debut for fans of Monica Ali, Jhumpa Lahiri and Amy Tan B.M. Nguyen's SHORT GIRLS is a wry, involving story of estranged Vietnamese-American sisters, the secrets that separate them and the cultural and personal history that binds them together. Universitaire, ouvrages de références, Essais, Livres en langue étrangère Langues étrangères Anglais Ouvrages de littérature, /201, [PU: Penguin Books]

New CD Chapitre.com
Chapitre.com
Nr. 9780141039176 Shipping costs:Expedié sous 11 jours, zzgl. Versandkosten, plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Short Girls
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Short Girls - used book

ISBN: 9780141039176

ID: 364a1eed75d0c47c45b0859efd3befcd

A fresh and funny debut for fans of Monica Ali, Jhumpa Lahiri and Amy Tan B.M. Nguyen's SHORT GIRLS is a wry, involving story of estranged Vietnamese-American sisters, the secrets that separate them and the cultural and personal history that binds them together., [PU: Penguin Books]

Used Book Medimops.de
Nr. M00141039175 Shipping costs:, 3, DE. (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
Short Girls
Author:

Nguyen, Bich Minh

Title:

Short Girls

ISBN:

0141039175

A fresh and funny debut for fans of Monica Ali, Jhumpa Lahiri and Amy Tan B.M. Nguyen's SHORT GIRLS is a wry, involving story of estranged Vietnamese-American sisters, the secrets that separate them and the cultural and personal history that binds them together.

Details of the book - Short Girls


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780141039176
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0141039175
Paperback
Publishing year: 2010
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd (UK)
292 Pages
Weight: 0,217 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 07.05.2010 23:47:27
Book found last time on 02.11.2016 00:01:25
ISBN/EAN: 0141039175

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-14-103917-5, 978-0-14-103917-6

< to search results...
< to archive...
Nearby books