. .
English
United States
Similar books
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from find-more-books.com
Advertising
Paid advertisement
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 0.90 €, highest price: 9.14 €, average price: 5.28 €
Drop Dead Healthy: One Man's Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection - A J Jacobs
book is out-of-stock
(*)
A J Jacobs:

Drop Dead Healthy: One Man's Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection - Paperback

2013, ISBN: 0099547430

[SR: 74593], Taschenbuch, [EAN: 9780099547433], Arrow, Arrow, Book, [PU: Arrow], 2013-07-04, Arrow, After sharpening his mind in The Know-It-All and achieving spiritual enlightenment in The Year of Living Biblically, A.J. Jacobs had only one thing left to tackle in the self-improvement trinity: the body. But his mission wasn't just to lose a couple of pounds, but to turn his current self - 'a mushy, easily winded, moderately sickly blob' - into a paragon of health and vitality. Armed with a team of medical advisers and a 53-page task list, Jacobs set to work. He subjected his body to a brutal regime of exercise programmes - extreme chewing, anti-gravity yoga and shoeless jogging to name only a few; sampled every miracle diet going, beginning with the 'coffee, booze and chocolate' plan through the 'Rastafarian diet' to raw foodism; as well as sharpening his eyes and mind, testing every known method, and the patience of his long-suffering wife, in his quest to become as healthy as humanly possible. Drop Dead Healthy is a hilarious account of one man's painful journey from slob to superman, and a fascinating and eye-opening examination of what it really means to be healthy. Revealing the ugly truth about the assumptions and obsessions we have about our bodies, this might just be the healthiest book you'll ever read., 57107011, Memoiren, 56797011, Biografien & Erinnerungen, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 64273011, Humor, 64280011, Aufsätze, 1321451031, Berufe, 54126011, Elternschaft & Familie, 64295011, Humortheorien, 64282011, Jagen & Fischen, 64275011, Katzen, Hunde & Tiere, 64276011, Komödie, 64286011, Liebe, Sex & Ehe, 64285011, Limericks & Humorvolle Gedichte, 64287011, Parodien, 64288011, Politisch, 1321452031, Religion, 64291011, Satire, 64294011, Selbsthilfe & Psychologie, 58479011, Sport, 64293011, Wissenschaft, 64283011, Witze & Rätsel, 64289011, Wortspiele, 64279011, Ärzte & Medizin, 64226011, Unterhaltung & Kultur, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 64719011, Diät & Gewichtsverlust, 64617011, Gesundheit, Geist & Körper, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 64977011, Training & Fitness, 64991011, Aerobic, 64815011, Alexandertechnik, 64988011, Bauchtraining, 64981011, Für Kinder, 64862011, Für Senioren, 58505011, Krafttraining, 64993011, Laufen & Joggen, 64978011, Pilates, 1322714031, Prävention von Verletzungen, 64985011, Schwimmen, 64994011, Stretching, 64989011, Workout für Hüften & Oberschenkel, 64803011, Yoga, 64617011, Gesundheit, Geist & Körper, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 66034011, Belletristik, 67209011, Aufsätze, 66035011, Briefe & Korrespondenz, 67196011, Bücher & Lesen, 67212011, Comics, 66159011, Dramatik, 67917011, Erotik, 66036011, Frauenromane, 67931011, Geschichte & Kritik, 66093011, Klassiker, 68079011, Kurzgeschichten, 67215011, Literarisch, 67966011, Lyrik, 67216011, Populäre Belletristik, 68085011, Weltliteratur, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

New book Amazon.de (Intern...
buchservicemitte
, Neuware Shipping costs:Innerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (sofern Lieferung möglich). Versandfertig in 2 - 3 Werktagen (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Drop Dead Healthy. Sau-Fit, englische Ausgabe - Jacobs, A. J.
book is out-of-stock
(*)

Jacobs, A. J.:

Drop Dead Healthy. Sau-Fit, englische Ausgabe - Paperback

ISBN: 0099547430

ID: 16172248547

[EAN: 9780099547433], Neubuch, Publisher/Verlag: Random House UK | One Man's Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection | Hilarious new memoir on how to become as healthy as humanly possible from New York Times bestselling author of The Know-It-All and The Year of Living Biblically . | After sharpening his mind in The Know-It-All and achieving spiritual enlightenment in The Year of Living Biblically , A.J. Jacobs had only one thing left to tackle in the self-improvement trinity: the body. But his mission wasn't just to lose a couple of pounds, but to turn his current self - 'a mushy, easily winded, moderately sickly blob' - into a paragon of health and vitality. Armed with a team of medical advisers and a 53-page task list, Jacobs set to work. He subjected his body to a brutal regime of exercise programmes - extreme chewing, anti-gravity yoga and shoeless jogging to name only a few; sampled every miracle diet going, beginning with the 'coffee, booze and chocolate' plan through the 'Rastafarian diet' to raw foodism; as well as sharpening his eyes and mind, testing every known method, and the patience of his long-suffering wife, in his quest to become as healthy as humanly possible. Drop Dead Healthy is a hilarious account of one man's painful journey from slob to superman, and a fascinating and eye-opening examination of what it really means to be healthy. Revealing the ugly truth about the assumptions and obsessions we have about our bodies, this might just be the healthiest book you'll ever read. | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 387 gr | 198x164x30 mm | 416 pp, [PU: Century Hutchinson; Random Century; Random House]

New book Abebooks.de
English-Book-Service Mannheim, Mannheim, Germany [1048135] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Drop Dead Healthy: One Man's Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Drop Dead Healthy: One Man's Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection - used book

ISBN: 9780099547433

ID: 5e54c75c32be5b5c2405fd79f33e36dd

A funny book which details Jacobs' attempt to turn himself into a paragon of health and vitality, by subjecting himself to a brutal regime of exercise programmes as found in a range of self-help guides. From the author of The Know-It-All and The Year Of Living Biblically. Ideal for fans of Danny Wallace, Louis Theroux and Jon Ronson., [PU: Century Hutchinson; Random Century; Random House]

Used Book Medimops.de
Nr. M00099547430 Shipping costs:, 3, DE. (EUR 1.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Drop Dead Healthy - A. J. Jacobs
book is out-of-stock
(*)
A. J. Jacobs:
Drop Dead Healthy - new book

ISBN: 9780099547433

ID: 7fbb5352916bbbc1478fdbab97b62a11

After sharpening his mind in The Know-It-All and achieving spiritual enlightenment in The Year of Living Biblically , A.J. Jacobs had only one thing left to tackle in the self-improvement trinity: the body. But his mission wasn't just to lose a couple of pounds, but to turn his current self - 'a mushy, easily winded, moderately sickly blob' - into a paragon of health and vitality., [PU: Century Hutchinson; Random Century; Random House]

New book Dodax.de
Shipping costs:Versandkosten: 0.0 EUR, Lieferzeit: 4 Tage, DE. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Drop Dead Healthy: One Mans Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection - Jacobs, A J
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Jacobs, A J:
Drop Dead Healthy: One Mans Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection - Paperback

ISBN: 0099547430

ID: 20479635275

[EAN: 9780099547433], Gebraucht, guter Zustand, [PU: Century Hutchinson; Random Century; Random House]

Used Book Abebooks.de
FORTIUS LTD, Aylesbury, United Kingdom [55603374] [Rating: 4 (von 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK Shipping costs: EUR 4.61
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

< to search results...
Details of the book
Drop Dead Healthy
Author:

Jacobs, A. J.

Title:

Drop Dead Healthy

ISBN:

0099547430

After sharpening his mind in The Know-It-All and achieving spiritual enlightenment in The Year of Living Biblically, A.J. Jacobs had only one thing left to tackle in the self-improvement trinity: the body. But his mission wasn't just to lose a couple of pounds, but to turn his current self - 'a mushy, easily winded, moderately sickly blob' - into a paragon of health and vitality. Armed with a team of medical advisers and a 53-page task list, Jacobs set to work. He subjected his body to a brutal regime of exercise programmes - extreme chewing, anti-gravity yoga and shoeless jogging to name only a few; sampled every miracle diet going, beginning with the 'coffee, booze and chocolate' plan through the 'Rastafarian diet' to raw foodism; as well as sharpening his eyes and mind, testing every known method, and the patience of his long-suffering wife, in his quest to become as healthy as humanly possible. Drop Dead Healthy is a hilarious account of one man's painful journey from slob to superman, and a fascinating and eye-opening examination of what it really means to be healthy. Revealing the ugly truth about the assumptions and obsessions we have about our bodies, this might just be the healthiest book you'll ever read.

Details of the book - Drop Dead Healthy


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780099547433
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0099547430
Hardcover
Paperback
Publishing year: 2013
Publisher: Random House UK Ltd
402 Pages
Weight: 0,386 kg
Language: Englisch

Book in our database since 25.07.2008 14:22:58
Book found last time on 20.12.2016 08:01:54
ISBN/EAN: 0099547430

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-09-954743-0, 978-0-09-954743-3

< to search results...
< to archive...
Nearby books